Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

7-12|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Holy Rosary High School 1

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
This school is supposed to be for kids with learning difficulties. The tuition is over $9000 a year yet teacher student ration is 20 to 1. For children needing special help and some one on one attention, this is unacceptable. Also, the middle school students have no text books or work books, nor do they have computers. The communication is terrible as well.

Holy Rosary High School 5

Posted March 19, 2015
- a parent
This is a great school. The principal here is always smiling and never goes without speaking. She really cares about her students. Hard to find that these days. The teachers here are great as well. Communication with them is excellent.


Holy Rosary High School 4

Posted April 27, 2014
- a teacher
I am on the faculty at this wonderful school and have never been happier to be a teacher. If there were problems at the school in the past, they have been dealt with in an appropriate fashion. The teachers that are there now truly love the students and the students respond to that love and understanding. We deal with many "special" students and even the teachers with no special education training have learned to deal with them accordingly. It is truly the school to enroll your child in if they have special needs!

Holy Rosary High School 5

Posted January 24, 2014
- a parent
Holy Rosary Academy is a wonderful school. I have 2 children enrolled here and could not be happier. My children never complain about going to school. Ever. They love their teachers and you can tell the teachers love them. The teachers here are truly compassionate about what they are doing. Could not ask for a better school.

Holy Rosary High School 5

Posted July 15, 2013
- a parent
Holy Rosary has been a wonderful location for my daughter to attend. She was once a C-D student that has now finished two years in a row on the A-B Honor Roll. The staff and administrators are outstanding I look forward to her finishing there for the next 5 years. Thanks for having such a wonderful school!!!


Holy Rosary High School 1

Posted July 15, 2011
- a community member
Not for leaning disabled. It is more like a reform school. The small perscentage of learning disabled students are left to listen to the teachers correct the large population of students that can go no where else. Administration of both schools are slow to move and generally give far too much lee way to students who need to be expelled.

Holy Rosary High School 2

Posted August 25, 2010
- a community member
The school is a disaster, Its a school with poor education and poor athletics and a even worse staff. The school opperates slowly and in an unorginized fashion. At one point of time we spend 2 months going over fractions, By sending you child here you are not preparing them for the real world, you are setting them up to fail. Cause once you graduate. the only place that will accept you even as an honor student is the local community college. Dont ruin your childs chances of having a full and successfull life by sending them here

Holy Rosary High School 1

Posted April 21, 2009
- a student
Holy Rosary should not be a school where you send your child to. Its very expensive and your not getting a good education for your child. The Teachers are inexperienced. And the system is very unorginized. I am currently a student at holy rosary and i cannot say that i have really learned anything in my time here.


Holy Rosary High School 5

Posted December 04, 2007
- a parent
Holy Rosary Academy is an awesome school which concentrates on every aspect of a child's development. The Teachers and Counselors are very accessible and truly compassionate to the needs of each individual child. The school offers both a grammar and high school with dynamic teachers.

Holy Rosary High School 5

Posted September 08, 2007
- a parent
My son is doing very well in this school. I had him enrolled previously in a 'blue ribbon' school where he was given 2-3 hours of homework per day in 1st grade. I pulled him out and sent him to HRA since I believed this amount of homework was not only not beneficial, but harmful to students of this age bracket. My son now looks forward to school each day, is back to his happy-go-lucky self and is not only learning, but learning to love learning. H. Katrina necessitated our leaving this school for 2 years, but upon returning we found many of the same students, staff and faculty welcoming our family back with open arms. I have found that HRA is truly dedicated to their students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holy Rosary High School
3368 Esplanade Ave, New Orleans, LA  70119
(504) 482-7173
Last modified Holy Rosary High School is a Private school that serves grades 7-12
Holy Rosary High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top