Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Private
New Orleans, LA
 

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holy Rosary High School 5

Posted March 19, 2015
- a parent
This is a great school. The principal here is always smiling and never goes without speaking. She really cares about her students. Hard to find that these days. The teachers here are great as well. Communication with them is excellent.
2 people found this helpful

Holy Rosary High School 4

Posted April 27, 2014
- a teacher
I am on the faculty at this wonderful school and have never been happier to be a teacher. If there were problems at the school in the past, they have been dealt with in an appropriate fashion. The teachers that are there now truly love the students and the students respond to that love and understanding. We deal with many "special" students and even the teachers with no special education training have learned to deal with them accordingly. It is truly the school to enroll your child in if they have special needs!


Holy Rosary High School 5

Posted January 24, 2014
- a parent
Holy Rosary Academy is a wonderful school. I have 2 children enrolled here and could not be happier. My children never complain about going to school. Ever. They love their teachers and you can tell the teachers love them. The teachers here are truly compassionate about what they are doing. Could not ask for a better school.
1 person found this helpful

Holy Rosary High School 5

Posted July 15, 2013
- a parent
Holy Rosary has been a wonderful location for my daughter to attend. She was once a C-D student that has now finished two years in a row on the A-B Honor Roll. The staff and administrators are outstanding I look forward to her finishing there for the next 5 years. Thanks for having such a wonderful school!!!

Holy Rosary High School 1

Posted July 15, 2011
- a community member
Not for leaning disabled. It is more like a reform school. The small perscentage of learning disabled students are left to listen to the teachers correct the large population of students that can go no where else. Administration of both schools are slow to move and generally give far too much lee way to students who need to be expelled.


Holy Rosary High School 2

Posted August 25, 2010
- a community member
The school is a disaster, Its a school with poor education and poor athletics and a even worse staff. The school opperates slowly and in an unorginized fashion. At one point of time we spend 2 months going over fractions, By sending you child here you are not preparing them for the real world, you are setting them up to fail. Cause once you graduate. the only place that will accept you even as an honor student is the local community college. Dont ruin your childs chances of having a full and successfull life by sending them here

Holy Rosary High School 5

Posted August 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Holy Rosary High School 1

Posted April 21, 2009
- a student
Holy Rosary should not be a school where you send your child to. Its very expensive and your not getting a good education for your child. The Teachers are inexperienced. And the system is very unorginized. I am currently a student at holy rosary and i cannot say that i have really learned anything in my time here.


Holy Rosary High School 5

Posted December 04, 2007
- a parent
Holy Rosary Academy is an awesome school which concentrates on every aspect of a child's development. The Teachers and Counselors are very accessible and truly compassionate to the needs of each individual child. The school offers both a grammar and high school with dynamic teachers.

Holy Rosary High School 5

Posted September 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holy Rosary High School
3368 Esplanade Ave, New Orleans, LA  70119
(504) 482-7173
Last modified Holy Rosary High School is a Private school that serves grades 7-12
Holy Rosary High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top