Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
New Orleans, LA
Students enrolled: 196

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Paul's Episcopal School 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
I have one child in second grade and one in the baby saints program. The child in second grade has test scores through the roof. He can read novels on a 6th grade level. He was also accepted to a advanced charter school program but we are thrilled with how well St Paul's has done with him. The class size is limited ( Only 11 in my sons 2nd grade class). The baby saints program is incredible but again they are overwhelmed by the amount of applications they get versus how many spots they have.

St. Paul's Episcopal School 5

Posted June 14, 2013
- a parent
St. Paul's provides the educational experience I could've only dreamt as having as a child, and I am thrilled that we are able to have our children attend St. Paul's. At St. Paul's you will find the academics are superb! The children engage in meaningful hands-on activities and projects, leadership is seen at all grade levels, and learning is exciting! My children are eager to learn and attend school daily! Teachers and administration are very receptive to the parents. Any issues that may occur, big or small, are quickly addressed and resolved. There are many opportunities for parents to be involved at this school, and parent involvement is encouraged.


St. Paul's Episcopal School 0
no rating

Posted May 16, 2010
- a parent
It is a great learning environment where the kids enjoy a practical learning experience when reviewing core subject matter which helps with long term retention of information.

St. Paul's Episcopal School 5

Posted January 23, 2010
- a parent
St. Paul's Episcopal is an excellent school. The student body is more diverse than many private New Orleans schools and the teachers are excellent! My kids love this school so much that they never want to miss a day. More importantly, this school provides a loving environment where kids excel and are able to be themselves no matter their nationality, race or religion. I would encourage any parent who wants the best in education for their child to check it out. My kids have been at St. Paul's since Pre-K and can't imagine being any other place.

St. Paul's Episcopal School 5

Posted March 25, 2007
- a parent
This school is fabulous..great academics taught in a caring creative way. It's an oasis in the midst of rebuilding! The teachers and administrative staff are great. The parents are encouraged to be very involved and my kids are so very happy! People are in the school from throughout the area. Visit yourself and you'll see what quality, caring education is all about.


St. Paul's Episcopal School 5

Posted January 15, 2007
- a parent
This is an excellent caring school coming back strong in Lakeview yet attracting families from throughout the region. Advanced academics, multitude of arts/music/extracurricular activities. Great family atmosphere.

St. Paul's Episcopal School 5

Posted September 02, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St. Paul's Episcopal School 0
no rating

Posted August 10, 2003
- a parent
This is my daughter's first year at St. Paul's. So far everyone is so helpful I'm looking forward to her having a great experience. They only have 12 students per class and I feel she'll get all the necessary help if required. All Of the teachers that I've spoken with or wonderful.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Paul's Episcopal School
6249 Canal Boulevard, New Orleans, LA  70124
(504) 488-1319
Last modified St. Paul's Episcopal School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Paul's Episcopal School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top