Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
10-12
Private
New Orleans, LA
Students enrolled: 440

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


De La Salle Senior High School 2

Posted October 20, 2012
- a parent
a great school does not allow an arrogant school official to demean the homecoming queen at the homecoming dance and then have the queen leave.

De La Salle Senior High School 5

Posted July 01, 2011
- a parent
I really like this school! I like the fact that my daughter is being taught my first rate teachers and that the school is co-ed. De La Salle is awesome!


De La Salle Senior High School 5

Posted June 19, 2011
- a community member
I am a student at De La Salle and it is the best school that I have ever been to the teachers are great and students are great!!!!! GO CAVALIERS

De La Salle Senior High School 5

Posted August 13, 2010
- a community member
De La Salle Is The Best Catholic School I've Ever Been To. I thought It Would Be Just Like All The Others I've Attended, With Way Too Many Rules. But, I Was Wrong I Love It Here At De La Salle....I Will Keep You Updated Throughout My Further Years. (: ILoveeYouu! DLS!...Whoop-Whoop! (:

De La Salle Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted April 02, 2010
- a parent
I had 2 kids go to Dela salle , and they loved it!


De La Salle Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted October 31, 2009
- a student
De La Salle is open to everyone. Our school is like one big family.

De La Salle Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a community member
Best, most dedicated band director in New Orleans High School

De La Salle Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
De La Salle serves a diverse student population and focusses on the needs of the individual students


De La Salle Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
I really like the fact that De La Salle High School has an excellent band and music program.

De La Salle Senior High School 1

Posted March 25, 2009
- a student
I currently go to de la salle. I absolutely hate it. I love school just not this one. The teachers cant teach. They pick favorites and fail the hated. The guidance department is horrible. They do not seem to help at all. They dont even make me feel better. The administration thinks all the teachers are great and wont listen to anyone else. I do not think people should send their kids their if they want their kids to actually go somewhere in life.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

De La Salle Senior High School
5300 Saint Charles Avenue, New Orleans, LA  70115
(504) 895-5717
Last modified De La Salle Senior High School is a Private school that serves grades 10-12
De La Salle Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top