Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

8-12|Private
1,354 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
39 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 54 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jesuit High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted July 12, 2016
- a parent
Thank you Mr. Templet for challenging Chad to give his best effort in school. You set the bar and your students responded.

Jesuit High School 5

Posted July 12, 2016
- a parent
My son graduated from Jesuit in 1994. The school taught him discipline and how to excel. The ROTC program taught him the meaning of teamwork. Academically there is no finer school in the south. He earned his PhD in Biochemistry from University of Texas which was made possible by his time spent at Jesuit.


Jesuit High School 5

Posted July 11, 2016
- a community member
Great academics and athletics. The alumni are a presence in the community. I love this school.

Jesuit High School 5

Posted July 11, 2016
- a parent
Jesuit High School is the premier High School for boys in New Orleans. the English and Math Departments really did a fantastic job in preparing my son for college. affordable too!

Jesuit High School 5

Posted July 11, 2016
- a community member
Living here is New Orleans, there are few schools I would send my son to. This is an excellent High School for boys. the athletics and academics are well worth the cost of admission. From what I hear, the alumni are very active and supportive in the community.


Jesuit High School 5

Posted July 11, 2016
- a community member
As a graduate from 2010, Jesuit High School is one the best schools in America. It gave me the tools and resources to not only be successful, but to strive for greatness. Jesuit will always be a big part of my life.

Jesuit High School 5

Posted July 11, 2016
- a community member
As a graduate from 1999, I've experienced first-hand the benefits of their education, network, and discipline that they instilled from day 1.

Jesuit High School 5

Posted July 11, 2016
- a community member
two members of my team attended this school. they are exceptional individuals who are very educated and motivated. they swear that it was the teachings from this school that made them who they are today.


Jesuit High School 5

Posted July 05, 2016
- a community member
AMDG. This is the best school in New Orleans for young boys to develop into great men.

Jesuit High School 5

Posted February 21, 2016
- a student
Easily the best school In Louisiana and one of the best schools in the country. It's simple actually, if you want your son to have the opportunity to be involved with others and get the best education possible and high testing scores on the ACT and SAT, send your son go Jesuit. The average ACT score is a 29 which is outrageously higher than any other school in LA and it had 43 national merit semifinalists. That is doubled from the next highest school. Easily the best school Louisiana.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jesuit High School
4133 Banks Street, New Orleans, LA  70119
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 54 reviews. (504) 486-6631
Last modified Jesuit High School is a Private school that serves grades 8-12
Top