Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
51 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 109 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Audubon Charter School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted January 19, 2016
- a parent
The management is been a failure since the principal left. It's a mess. Something needs to be done asap. The only program (French program) that holds the schools in a high rating is getting destroyed. It's a shame.

Audubon Charter School 1

Posted January 19, 2016
- a parent
The school administration staff members are unfriendly and unprofessional, awful, to be fired, and replaced. The interim principal needs to be replaced asap. The french program principal needs to be empowered.


Audubon Charter School 1

Posted January 05, 2016
- a parent
Audubon has entered a transition phase. There is no principal at this moment. I'm waiting to see how this develops.

Audubon Charter School
Grateful to: Student

Posted January 05, 2016
- a parent
Thanks to Cat Weymann, an inspiring student who inspired other students and brought a lot of pride to the school many years ago.

Audubon Charter School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Love the ambitious leaders that strive for excellence and how well behaved the students are.


Audubon Charter School 5

Posted January 16, 2014
- a parent
Audubon Charter has been wonderful at focusing on the development of the whole child which includes academics, the arts, and most importantly, teaching children to be self-motivated! The development here goes beyond just making the numbers work for standardized test scores. I appreciate what this school does. Keep improving!

Audubon Charter School 1

Posted May 23, 2013
- a parent
I had the worst expereince at Audubon Charter. Faculty is not friendly and the French school is rigged! I would never recommend this school to another parent!

Audubon Charter School 5

Posted October 28, 2011
- a parent
Had I known how awesome ACS was, I would have sent my oldest child there instead of paying extremely expensive tuition. The teachers and staff go above and beyond the call of duty to help. Ms. Kellermann is just a jewel in the French Program. I cannot wait to hear my kid talk about his day. It was so hard to get in but I thank God every day for this school. I love this school.


Audubon Charter School 5

Posted May 20, 2011
- a parent
First, you must understand that Audubon is 2 schools in 1. L'Ecole Franco-Americaine is not just another immersion program. It is a french school with french citizens teaching just as they would back home. I have had my children in the Montessori School for a total of 7 years. The Pre-K through 1st grades are marvelous Montessori learning environments. Grades 2-6 have not been as Montessori as we would like but more of the teachers are becoming Montessori certified so we have great hopes! I have no experience yet with grades 7 & 8 but right now there is just 1 class for each grade level. We need another building for the Middle School to grow. We have dance, drama, art, concert band, P.E., and lots of after school classes available. Our PTO is very active and raises lots of money, primarily to be sure our teachers have assistants. Love it! BEST OF THE BEST.

Audubon Charter School 5

Posted May 18, 2011
- a parent
Fantastic school, highly academic, best bargain in town compared to other academic schools. Best of the best.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Audubon Charter School
6101 Chatham Drive, New Orleans, LA  70118
(504) 862-5135
Last modified Audubon Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Audubon Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 109 reviews. Top