Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

2 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Upperroom Bible Church Academy 1

Posted May 18, 2012
- a parent
Bad idea when i send my child to this school the teachers are always complainting about the students they cry more than the children. Every other week i was getting a bad report on my child i dont have these many problems when she was in public school i thought this was a christian base school. If you are even thinking about this school DONT SEND YOUR CHILD THERE!

The Upperroom Bible Church Academy 1

Posted February 16, 2012
- a parent
This is certainly not a wise choice for your child's education. They are about money... not educating your children.


The Upperroom Bible Church Academy 5

Posted January 31, 2012
- a parent
I LOVE THIS SCHOOL MY CHILD HAS BEEN ATTENDING SINCE PRE-K AND GAINS KNOWLEDGE EVERYDAY. THE SCHOOL HAS EXCELLENT LEADERSHIP!!!

The Upperroom Bible Church Academy 1

Posted May 20, 2011
- a parent
RRRRRRRREDICULOUS REDICULOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CLASSROOMS ARE SOOOOOOOOOO SMALL! NOOOOOOOOOOOOO COMPUTERS!!! COMBINATION CLASSES (3rd &4th AND 5th & 6th)! THE KIDS ARE JAMMED INTO CLASSES TO MAKE ROOM FOR BIGGGG FINANCE OFFICES AND CONFERENCE ROOMS!!! THE LUNCH IS ALWAYS COLD, ALL FOOD IS DONE IN THE MICROWAVE AND KEPT IN HOTEL ROASTERS!!! IF YOU LOVE YOUR CHILD, PLEASEEEEE PLEASE, DON'T SEND THEM HERE!!! IT WILL BE A YEAR WASTED!!!! THIS SCHOOL SHOULD BE TAKEN OFF OF THE SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM!!!!!!!!!

The Upperroom Bible Church Academy 1

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
If there was a negative part to this scale, I would use it. UBC is the WORST school I've ever had to deal with. They are all about money not education and if you dont have the money, your child will not get the education. PLEASE DO NOT SEND YOUR KIDS THERE. The worst teacher that I have encountered was Mrs. Charlene and my kid was not a member of her class. She is the complete opposite of PROFESSIONAL.


The Upperroom Bible Church Academy 1

Posted August 03, 2010
- a community member
THIS IS ABSOLUTELY THE WORST SCHOOL I HAVE EVER SEEN. THE TEACHERS WERE WONDERFUL BUT THE PRINCIPAL HAS A HORRIBLE DISPOSITION.THERE WERE NO MATERIALS FOR THE KIDS AND ABSOLUTELY NOTHING FOR THE KIDS TO PLAY WITH DURING RECESS. THEY DIDNT EVEN HAVE LEAP TESTING MATERIALS FOR THE 4TH GRADERS....IT WAS A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE FOR ME AND I DONT ADVISE ANYONE TO SEND THEIR CHILDREN TO THIS SCHOOL.

The Upperroom Bible Church Academy 1

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
After hearing a few comments about the school, I was on the fence, but decided to try it out. With no introduction for the parents, my daughter has had 4 teachers this year......4! This is unacceptable as I am a teacher and enrolled my daughter for the christian teachings. If you are not a church member, you child will be treated different......PERIOD! If you are a member, you simply deal with it. The school has alot going on that personally I don't agree with. Parents please consider the whole school before you decide on admission. We will not be returning next year. Teachers are great, it's the principal and administration that brings the school down. Tuition increased to balance out the declining enrollment numbers. Simply put, talk to parents who are not members of the church to find out the real.

The Upperroom Bible Church Academy 0
no rating

Posted March 23, 2010
- a parent
I love this school.The teachers are great and also the staff and if they are holding your childs report card it because you did not participate in the schools fundraising.And with private schools it your obligation!!!!And also as a parent but the school is very wounderful and a blessing


The Upperroom Bible Church Academy 1

Posted March 19, 2010
- a parent
The principal a this schoolhave no respect fr others this school have kids thats on the student scholarships that's funded by te government and she refuse to give the parents their kids report cards and to top it off the kids are receiving cold lunch which i find very sad because the government is covering the cost someone please put a stop on schools that are taking advantage of the system

The Upperroom Bible Church Academy 1

Posted June 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Upperroom Bible Church Academy
8600 Lake Forest Boulevard, New Orleans, LA  70127
(504) 245-9060
Last modified The Upperroom Bible Church Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
The Upperroom Bible Church Academy Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.