Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


New Orleans Charter Science And Mathematics High School 4

Posted February 24, 2013
- a student
Math and Science is a great school. The teachers and the rest of the staff genuinely care about students and want them to succeed. The school is now under FANTASTIC new leadership from former NOCSM teachers who understand the needs of their students and are willing to work with them to help them excel. With the Sci High administration becoming more stable this school can only get better. There is a great AP program, and the teachers work very hard to make sure students are prepared for AP exams (that all Sci High students get the opportunity to take for free) at the end of the year.

New Orleans Charter Science And Mathematics High School 5

Posted April 30, 2012
- a parent
My kid excels here the teachers care about the students, only complaints i hear about is the cafeteria food.


New Orleans Charter Science And Mathematics High School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2010
- a community member
Sci High is an open admissions charter school that believes every student can learn, has the right to a great education and the opportunity to attend college

New Orleans Charter Science And Mathematics High School 5

Posted September 01, 2009
- a student
This is my first year at Math and Science and I love it. I'm a Junior and all of my teachers are amazing and my grades have imporved drastically.

New Orleans Charter Science And Mathematics High School 4

Posted August 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


New Orleans Charter Science And Mathematics High School 5

Posted June 25, 2009
- a student
I never would have been accepted into Northwestern University in Ill. if it were not for NOCSMHS. The teachers give personal attention to every student and truly care about their future.

New Orleans Charter Science And Mathematics High School 5

Posted November 22, 2008
- a student
The teachers that teach at the school are amazing!! Most of them have graduated from the top universitys in the country, their learning methods are easy to understand (and easy to absorb the knowledge). I am so grateful to have attened and decided to ctay at this school. I have compared this school to other schools in neew orleans and I couldnt find one that would provideme with the opportunities that this school has. They have helped me tremendously on finding scholarships, providing me with resources to internships for the summer, extensizve preperation for college, and as much as the teachers care about you succeeding it makes you want to learn and actually 'absorb' the material they teach, to use in everyday life. I recommend this school to everyone!! =]

New Orleans Charter Science And Mathematics High School 5

Posted June 12, 2008
- a student
The teachers work with the students to help them understand the material. This is the greatest school in New Orleans by far


New Orleans Charter Science And Mathematics High School 4

Posted July 15, 2007
- a student
Math and Science is such an amazing school. the teachers are way involved with the students learning, and one of the best things, is the text books are used as less as possible. learning is more interactive. I love it.

New Orleans Charter Science And Mathematics High School 5

Posted November 16, 2006
- a former student
I am a 2003 graduate of Science and Math. I am graduating early from college and I have accepted a +47k job offer in Houston thanks primarily to Microsoft Certifications I received while attending Science and Math's technology academy. When employers saw the credentials I had attained in high school they were nothing less than stunned. It is my understanding that few high schools have certification programs of any type so I urge parents to send their children to N.O.C.S.M. to provide one of the best opportunities they may come across in their entire lives.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Orleans Charter Science And Mathematics High School
5625 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA  70115
(504) 324-7061
Last modified New Orleans Charter Science And Mathematics High School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
New Orleans Charter Science And Mathematics High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top