Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mary McLeod Bethune Elementary School of Literature & Technology
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted April 02, 2016
- a parent
Mrs Baptist she's is truly AMAZING! The children love her and the parents appreciate her. At least from what I see. She is patient, kind, sincere, and genuine!

Mary McLeod Bethune Elementary School of Literature & Technology
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted April 02, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Marion and Ms. Washington goes above and beyond for all their students. I'm so glad my son has encounter them both!


Mary McLeod Bethune Elementary School of Literature & Technology
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted April 02, 2016
- a parent
Every morning the principal does morning songs and activities with children. I can tell it encourage the children and their self esteem. My son loves his principal! Also his teacher helped him get over a fear he haf for years!

Mary McLeod Bethune Elementary School of Literature & Technology 5

Posted April 02, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are passionate about teaching. The staff knows the children by name, and recognize when there's a new student. Just fantastic!

Mary McLeod Bethune Elementary School of Literature & Technology 5

Posted January 27, 2014
- a parent
I really love this school my daughter is in Pre-K and she is reading and writing and she can spell alot of sight words. This school is very organized and the Principal is Mrs.Smith is Great with the students, parents, and staff


Mary McLeod Bethune Elementary School of Literature & Technology 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
If you are looking for quality education for your little one, this school is it! This is my daughter's first experience in a structued class setting and she loves it and I love that! My daughter is in Pre K @ Bethune and she has learned so much already! Each day she is excited about going and excited at the end of the day to fill me in on what she's learned and done! Her teachers are very attentative and the principal Mrs. Haynes-Smith is Awesome! She has a great spirit and wants the best for her students. I am aproud parent of a Bethune Eagle!!!!!!!

Mary McLeod Bethune Elementary School of Literature & Technology 4

Posted September 16, 2013
- a community member
Bethune is a great school if you are seeking a good education for your child overall. My experiences have been pretty good. I would recommend Bethune to my family and friends. I am a grandparent who has grandkid(s) attending this great school. I have referred family and friends and would still recommend this school to anyone who is looking for quality great education for their kids.

Mary McLeod Bethune Elementary School of Literature & Technology 1

Posted September 15, 2013
- a community member
Stay away from this school. You will find teachers with primitive methodologies. Our son studied last year there and he had the worst experience you can imagine.


Mary McLeod Bethune Elementary School of Literature & Technology 5

Posted January 10, 2013
- a parent
Bethune is definitely a well hidden secert. It's not only a safe environment, but the principle and the teachers truly care for the children there. They do a great job enhancing the academic foundation of each child. Oh and CHECK out their scores!

Mary McLeod Bethune Elementary School of Literature & Technology 5

Posted August 22, 2012
- a parent
I am extremely proud to send my daughter to Bethune Elementary to attend 2nd grade. Last year was the best school year she's had since she began traditional schooling. The teachers are excellent instructionalist and are nurturing and caring at the same time. The atmosphere is non-threatening for parents and we are encouraged to participate in many school activities. Hats off the the teachers, staff, students, principal, custodial staff, and cafeteria workers! You are the BEST!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mary McLeod Bethune Elementary School of Literature & Technology
4040 Eagle Street, New Orleans, LA  70118
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (504) 324-7076
Last modified Mary McLeod Bethune Elementary School of Literature & Technology is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top