Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Einstein Charter School 4

Posted November 07, 2015
- a community member
The curriculum is very rigorous, aligned with Common Core, and includes theater, a computer lab, physical education, library, and healthy lifestyles catered lunch. I am pleased with the school.

Einstein Charter School 5

Posted March 03, 2015
- a parent
LOve this schoo my pre k is doing phenomenal she can write her name recognize Her numbers ,colors,shapes And Plus The principal Was my elementary school teacher . Im ready for my daughter to read with my help and the teacher help she will be ready .Team work makes the dream work


Einstein Charter School 1

Posted January 22, 2014
- a community member
I'm a student of this school way back( Class of 2009) Honestly, back in the days of 2006-2012, the was school was really amazing back then. They're were more education and a lot of stuff to learn about. Also you can make a lot of friends. BUT NOW 2013-2014 really sucks. Einstein charter school 2013 and 2014 is a failure to me now. Not a lot of education, more bullying, more disrespect. Some teachers just don't teach very well. Some teachers, well the best teacher during 2006-2012 retired, and now for 2013 and 2014,the teachers are more annoying, no teaching, they're more disrespectful. The rules are also strict, AND that's not it, We're forced to wear that ugly sweater. We can't wear our jackets or nothing unless it's the school sweater, if you wear any other jackets,you'll get automatic punishment. I recommend you not to let your child, children, etc go to this school.

Einstein Charter School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
Einstein school is exceptional in its interest and academic support to the students. The teachers are GREAT at preparing students for the next level of education. I recommend this school to all parents looking for a GREAT elementary scholl for their children.

Einstein Charter School 5

Posted July 11, 2012
- a parent
As a parent of an Einstein Charter student im pleased with every aspect of this school. The teachers are patient and help kids even after school if needed.


Einstein Charter School 5

Posted July 11, 2012
- a parent
Einstein staff has been here for my kids throughout their development in life.My children has grown in many ways with two kids moving on to ninth grade after finishing here,their High School experience has been a breeze because of the essentials learnings received from Einstein. I am totally pleased.

Einstein Charter School
no rating

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
As a parent it is a comfort to know that my child is receiving a top notch education and that the teachers, administration and staff want only the best for the students. They also keep you abreast of any news, good or bad, regarding the students progress.

Einstein Charter School
no rating

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
Einstein has been a great improvement for my daughter. She enjoys going to school. The teachers look like they take time with the kids. My daughter's teachers call me when she is not doing her work or misbehaving. That gives me the opportunity to stay on her regarding her school work. Showing them how to be disciplined and respectful to others.


Einstein Charter School
no rating

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
These are the most caring and hard-working group of educators I've ever seen!

Einstein Charter School
no rating

Posted June 24, 2009
- a parent
This school is excellant i love the after school program, the kids are not sitting around there involved in different activities.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Einstein Charter School
5100 Cannes Street, New Orleans, LA  70129
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (504) 324-7450
Last modified Einstein Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top