Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-7|Private
561 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Holy Name Of Jesus School 5

Posted July 07, 2016
- a parent
Our son just completed PreK-4. He is fairly shy, but had a great experience this year. The teachers are nurturing, yet promote independence. He learned a lot this year and gained some confidence.

Holy Name Of Jesus School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Mollman is a smiling ball of joy each and every morning for my daughter, Briana. She handles every situation with a calmness that shows the children she is collected and in mental control of the situation. She treats each of the students with dignity and respect. Mrs. Mollman has opened not just her classroom to Briana, but her heart, passion, listening ears, etc. to her transition from another school and the new environment of having boys in her classroom. She is a true example of why we picked this school for my daughter to endure her middle school years! Thanks, Mrs. Mollman, from the bottom of our hearts!! :)


Holy Name Of Jesus School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Mollman is a great listener and leader. She encourages her students to look outside the box and let her know when they see one of their vocab words in a book they are reading. When the students do not understand a unit they spend more time on the unit instead of pushing ahead to stay on schedule or because administration tells them they should be at a certain point every few weeks.

Holy Name Of Jesus School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
Our last school had WAY TOO much homework. There were lots of tears and not enough family time. Now we get to play games together and get to have more conversations about things going on in life then about what she is learning in school. Life lessons are just as important as school subject lessons.

Holy Name Of Jesus School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Mollman has a warm fuzzy jar and when the class gets complimented from other teachers, staff or students the whole class gets a ticket. When the jar is full they get to celebrate together as a class with something fun they want to do together.


Holy Name Of Jesus School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
They listen to the students when they don't understand something. They let the students interact with each other during recess and lunch to form friendships in other classes and grade levels. They all go to mass together so the older ones can teach the younger ones how to act in church. The teachers lead them and let them think for themselves, not just tell them what to do and memorize things.

Holy Name Of Jesus School 5

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
Holy Name has been such a breath of fresh air for my daughter. They have a hands on teaching style that my daughter needed to stay engaged at school. The teachers and staff are warm and friendly. They understand all kids do not learn the same way and they use as many different teaching styles necessary for each student to understand the material and don't just race through it. This school was a perfect fit for my daughter. Thanks Holy Name!

Holy Name Of Jesus School 4

Posted April 24, 2014
- a community member
love it you get life long friends there rate on academics 1-10:7 rate on teachers :6 t=most of the teachers in the school have bad attitudes the description on hoe your child will feel after school fith grade: sad and crying beacause of a teacher sixth : stuggling in science and sad and confused in reading and English seventh: stil sad and confused in reading and English and waiting to get out like I am.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Holy Name Of Jesus School 5

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
Holy Name of Jesus is a solid and well rounded school. Their highest priorities are academics, faith and community. The teachers are excellent and very caring. I feel my children are secure, academically challeged and most of all happy. I would strongly recommend Holy Name of Jesus school.

Holy Name Of Jesus School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
Holy Name of Jesus School is a top notch elementary school that offers a wonderful education at a comparably affordable price. The school not only nutures the mind, but also the spirit through service projects to help the community, providing outstanding education through teaching, and Catholic Mass. I worked there for 3.5 years and really enjoyed being a part of a wonderful educational community. I would highly recommend Holy Name of Jesus to anyone and hope HNJ wins the contest.

Nearby schools

Holy Name Of Jesus School
6325 Cromwell Place, New Orleans, LA  70118
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (504) 861-1466
Last modified Holy Name Of Jesus School is a Private school that serves grades PK-7
Top