Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Plaucheville, LA
Students enrolled: 672

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Plaucheville Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2014
- a parent
I think that Plaucheville is a great school. They try to do the best they can to keep us parents informed of our children's progress in school. My son loves his teachers and never has had a bad thing to say about them. I feel good knowing he's being giving every opertunity to be successful in his class. His cousin goes to Charter in Marksville and as far as I can see they both are learning at the same level. Over all I'm happy to say my son goes to this school. Thanks for everything. A happy parent! : )

Plaucheville Elementary School 1

Posted November 07, 2013
- a parent
i think this school she inform both mother & father about school work & grads and school field trips some parent or divorce and when i ask miss Wilson for a monthly calendar she told me that they only sand one home a month and i can check the new paper i don't think the news paper wood have my little girls school grads and planed field trips in the news paper i have the same rights as my x wife has and shod knot be treated any different and i showed miss Wilson the court orders to boot and did know good


Plaucheville Elementary School 1

Posted July 27, 2011
- a parent
This school is money hungry. The teachers don't care about the students who need additional help, they just pass them on to the next grade anyways. And as far as "paddling" goes, that should be illegal. Louisiana is the only place I know of that their laws are outdated, still looks the same way as it did in the 60's. Not cool..

Plaucheville Elementary School 2

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Plaucheville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 06, 2009
- a parent
This school has wonderful teachers. They are caring and hardworking. The principal is very professional and dedicated. This school has a high ratio of kids from low socieconmic backgrounds. It just goes to show all things are possible with hardwork and dedication. This school has the highest test scores out of all the public schools in the parish.


Plaucheville Elementary School 2

Posted December 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Plaucheville Elementary School 5

Posted December 17, 2008
- a parent
This school has the highest test scores in the parish so obviously they are doing something right.

Plaucheville Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Plaucheville Elementary School 2

Posted February 17, 2007
- a parent
Teachers are not very interested in giving additional time and help to slower students. It is very hard to access school staff because the phone lines are always busy. Principal is not very personable and when complaints are made it is always the student that is wrong even though numerous complaints were given about the teacher.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Plaucheville Elementary School
P. O. Box 60, Plaucheville, LA  71362
(318) 922-3311
Last modified Plaucheville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Plaucheville Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top