Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Riverfield Academy

Private | PK-12 | 283 students

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Rayville

Situated in a small town neighborhood. The median home value is $81,300. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $497.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 21, 2012

I, too, will give this school 5 stars! Completely satisfied!! Riverfield Academy actually challenges my child to learn more and more and I LOVE it! The teachers are wonderful and I also love the closeness of the kids as well as the parents. You can't help but have a lot of pride for this school. I would recommend to any parent!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 12, 2010

I couldn't of dreamed of a better school!! Best choice for parents in the area. 5 stars, all around!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 16, 2009

I attended Riverfield Academy from 3rd grade until my graduation date. In this time I learned a great deal not only about history, grammar, and math... But about life. About the simple things that school doesn't teach. In the town of Rayville there is NO OTHER choice than Riverfield Academy, for education that is unsurpassed by any of the other area schools. I've read here that some students didn't think they were getting the education they deserved, so they left and went to a public school. They say they found themselves performing betting in public schooling. Did they ever stop to think... They were not performing well in Riverfield for a reason? Maybe the teaching was at a level this person couldn't identify with. Riverfield does teach outside of the basic concepts, especially in the earlier grades. I remember to this day in third grade trying to learn to spell 'miscellaneous'.
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 12, 2008

I went to riverfield for 13 years and did not get the education i deserved, because when i was there the teachers didn't want to teach it was just a really expesive day care for your kids!


Posted August 21, 2008

I went to riverfield academy my 11th grade year and at the time of attending i felt it was very unfair wanted to go back to public school. But now that i have finnished school i can say im a proud graduate of riverfield academy and wish i would have attended all 13 years. Every student that graduated was on honor roll and got scholorships.. U dont see an entire public school 12th grade graduate with scholorships... Riverfield prepares you for life and things god and everything else....


Posted January 23, 2008

Best school for a education and christian development
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 20, 2007

I went to Riverfield Academy and got a great education. Not only did it prepare me for life, but also for future educational persuits. The administration works hard to prep their students for college.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted December 7, 2005

I went to this school in my 4th grade year and to tell you the truth my mom paid alot of money for a bad school. I did not get a good enough education as I could have got in a public school. After that year I went to a public school and made honor roll all through jr high and high school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 24, 2005

I went to this school up until 6th grade and to tell you the honest truth it isn't that great. You pay alot of money for not that great of an education. It doesn't have many academic programs or music and art programs.
—Submitted by a former student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 98% 44%
Asian 1% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Black 0% 51%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Hispanic 0% 3%
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Sherri Slade
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian
Fax number
  • (318) 728-3285

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

Wood Street
Rayville, LA 71269
Phone: (318) 728-3281

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT