Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Reserve, LA
Students enrolled: 709

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Riverside Academy 4

Posted April 25, 2012
- a parent
Our child moved schools this year and has excelled at RA. She has had so many more opportunities, including band. She was welcomed by classmates, teachers and even other parents from day one. If you are looking for a good school that educates the whole child, RA is worth the time. I have spoken to many other "new" parents who have told me how happy their child is also.

Riverside Academy 4

Posted May 12, 2011
- a parent
Riverside Elementary is a great school. The teachers are so passionate and go out of their way to treat everyone equally. I have two children that attend Riverside Academy and they both love school and love their teachers. The education is out of this world! My kindergarten child is learning addition and subtraction and my third grader is learning all kinds of things. She is doing good in math but does have to study alot. The teacher know she tries very hard and allows her to stay in at recess and gives her extra help! Now that says alot for the third grade teachers! They are both awesome! The parent involvment is great too! The discipline is good too. You can go to the school at any time of the day and you will not see kids hanging out the halls or roaming in the halls like some schools in the area! The parents are very involved as well.


Riverside Academy 4

Posted January 05, 2010
- a student
I just recently graduated from Riverside, and I believe that the faculty has more than prepared me for college. I am doing excellent in college now because of them. However, they deserve more for the work they put in. Riverside is a good school and I would definately recommend the school to someone looking for and equal athletic and education base school.

Riverside Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 28, 2009
- a community member
I think that Riverside Academy is an excellent school, the administration is very well rounded. The cafeteria has the best food around, the spirit and pride that the children have there is unbeleiveable. I would have to say that since they have added Dr. Perkins as the Asst Principal and Ms. Trish Bordelon as the Business Manager at the school things are finally starting to shape up. I would recommend the school to any family that is looking for academic learning , sports, and fun. They also have Grandparents day for every grade. The Pep rallies are wonderful. The new Band Director that has started this year is the absolute best, he has made the RA Band sound great !!!! Come join the RA Family, we did !

Riverside Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
Riverside Academy's elementary program is top notch. It doesn't matter what teacher you get, they are all professional, educated, easy going, and eager to help your child succeed. They are more than willing to discuss any concerns you have with your child and help to remediate any problems. The hallways of the building are lined with colorful displays of the student's work along with other inspiring messages. They have a wonderful principal who is very personable and a great educator. All teachers work together--like a finely tuned machine


Riverside Academy 1

Posted October 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Riverside Academy 1

Posted October 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Riverside Academy 5

Posted May 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Riverside Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2008
- a parent
Riverside i a great school. Sure, it has it's share of problems but, what school doesn't. The board members are easy to talk to. The tution is not the cheapest. But, it is priced the cheapest of other schools in the area. RA does a great job at keeping the tution down. If you have not done so already, Go check it out.

Riverside Academy 1

Posted March 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Riverside Academy
332 Railroad Avenue, Reserve, LA  70084
(985) 536-4246
Last modified Riverside Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Riverside Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top