Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Reserve, LA
Students enrolled: 75
 

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

8 reviews of this school


Reserve Christian School 5

Posted September 30, 2009
- a student
RCS was not that good with teaching but they made every student feel loved and i wanted to wake up in the morning and go to school i loved it there

Reserve Christian School 3

Posted February 21, 2008
- a parent
RCS, is very average for the money you pay to attend, the school lack of physical education, none exsistence of athlectic program for student not in high school, and the ability to have more board cerititfied teachers makes it just average, they really don't offer must to the whole student body.


Reserve Christian School
no rating

Posted December 26, 2007
- a student
I am a new student this year.Although i like Reserve Christian;its princples and what it stands for,I myself believe that the school revolves too much around the boys basketball.

Reserve Christian School 5

Posted September 22, 2007
- a student
RCS is awesome!This is my third year there, and I love it. I'll admit there are flaws, but come on: what school doesn't have flaws? I definitely recommend this school!

Reserve Christian School 4

Posted September 26, 2004
- a student
I think the school has taken many different changes since the new principal has taken over. I also believe that removing Physical Education from 11th and 12th grade courses has academic improvements but, that's one of the only classes students looked forward to during the day.


Reserve Christian School 4

Posted September 12, 2004
- a student
The new Principle is the greatest thing that could have happened to RCS. He will bring a lot more leadership and discipline to the school because it hasn't had any in a while.

Reserve Christian School 2

Posted July 20, 2004
- a student
rcs has a great basketball team and great students.w.collin and b.rad are and were the best teachers.

Reserve Christian School 3

Posted July 20, 2004
- a student
RCS has a good basketball team but is in a definite need of some leadership changes. The principal has made some very good choices for the students but has made some very poor ones as well. He publicly and verbally abuses the students and has wrongfully fired two of the best teachers the high school had to offer. These teachers were more than just good teachers they were friendly advisers to the students. He couldn't see this because he doesn't have this relationship with the students himself and he's the head guideness adviser.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Reserve Christian School
Po Box Aa, Reserve, LA  70084
(985) 536-2418
Last modified Reserve Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Reserve Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top