Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
102 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Montessori School of Ruston 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
MSR provides a comprehensive and broad based education for our middle-elementary student. She has tested several grade levels above her age, which I attribute to the personal attention, excellent curriculum, and comfortable atmosphere MSR provides it's pupils.

Montessori School of Ruston 5

Posted June 05, 2015
- a community member
Montessori School of Ruston is a family. The parents, children, teachers and staff work together towards the education of the whole child. My child not only excels in this environment, he thrives! He joyfully goes to school each day to "see what we're going to learn next." The staff go above and beyond to meet the needs of each child and each family. Montessori Matters!


Montessori School of Ruston
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 05, 2015
- a community member
The teachers meet the needs of each individual child in regards to learning style and learning level. They are encouraging and loving.

Montessori School of Ruston
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 05, 2015
- a community member
Children are given the opportunity to complete all assignments during school hours. The students only have homework if they do not complete their school work. It is a real incentive to get your job done!

Montessori School of Ruston
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 05, 2015
- a community member
The children are encouraged to stick to a problem until they find a solution. They are taught how to find information if they don't know. They are given ample time to thoroughly complete assignments - to dig deep, and to feel the internal rewards of a job well done.


Montessori School of Ruston
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 05, 2015
- a community member
The children are respected by all of their teachers and are required to show respect back and to respect their classmates, and their environment. Children are naturally respectful if they are treated with respect.

Montessori School of Ruston
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 05, 2015
- a community member
Children are taught from early ages to resolve conflict by listening and talking. They are all very dear friends and care deeply for one and other.

Montessori School of Ruston
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 05, 2015
- a community member
This is the Montessori Philosophy! Montessori School is based on these attributes! The philosophy of Grace and Courtesy teaches these life skills.


Montessori School of Ruston 5

Posted November 26, 2014
- a parent
Before we moved to Ruston, my child attended a highly rated public elementary school in a well ranked state. Montessori wasn't on the radar, because I thought it was just a preschool. Then I started spotting older Montessori kids all over town. After great visits and tours at Ruston Elementary and Cedar Creek, I dropped in unannounced and found Montessori administrators, teachers and parent volunteers working together to prepare for the school year. These were impressive individuals. The educational philosophy and methods made sense intuitively and were in agreement with parenting books I'd been reading. With crossed fingers, I filled out an application for my elementary and preschool age children. My initial concerns about the transition to a Montessori environment and later back to traditional style school have been put to rest. Today the great Montessori teachers are providing my child with help where it's needed and have adjusted the curriculum in the areas where my child is advanced - something I cannot say about her old school.

Montessori School of Ruston 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
I've had two children in Montessori School of Ruston. I am most impressed with the caring, peaceful atmosphere and I love that the teachers treated my children with respect. They honored them as individuals and let their lights shine!

Nearby schools

Montessori School of Ruston
700 Woodward Avenue, Ruston, LA  71270
(318) 251-1590
Last modified Montessori School of Ruston is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top