Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Private
Shreveport, LA
Students enrolled: 813
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Evangel Christian Academy 5

Posted July 30, 2014
- a parent
God continues to shine His light on the lives of the students that make up this school. It is a true reflection of what Shreveport-Bossier is comprised of.

Evangel Christian Academy 5

Posted November 13, 2013
- a parent
I love this school!! It literally saved my son's life after a tragic event occurred which took the life of one of his close friends. This school offered love and support where the current school he was attending failed. Thank you Evangel for giving my son hope and a chance at a bright future. Talisa Housley.


Evangel Christian Academy 4

Posted June 26, 2012
- a teacher
Exceptional teachers. Nobody works there for a paycheck, nor is deadwood protected by tenure. Only the truly motivated need apply. As for the decision to accept scholarship students, it is good to see a so-called "Christian" school actually live up to its name. Christ came for everyone, regardless of background. Evangel deserves kudos for staying true to its mission despite pressure to do otherwise.

Evangel Christian Academy 1

Posted June 07, 2012
- a parent
Bad decision, Evangel. There are other private schools in Shreveport that will surpass Evangel in no time.

Evangel Christian Academy 1

Posted May 30, 2012
- a parent
I don't plan to continue to pay tuition at this school with it's decision to accept the Scholarship Bill recently passed. I'm curious to see where Evangel stands in a few years once kids from failing schools start attending.


Evangel Christian Academy 1

Posted May 24, 2012
- a parent
BOO EVANGEL FOR ACCEPTING THE LOUISIANA "QUICK FIX" SCHOLARSHIP MONEY. I WON'T BE PAYING TUITION AT A SCHOOL THAT ALLOWS FAILING KIDS FROM FAILING SCHOOLS TO ATTEND FOR FREE.

Evangel Christian Academy 5

Posted November 21, 2008
- a parent
Evangel is a very good school. I am proud to say that my child is attending the school. She has been there since 4th grade.

Evangel Christian Academy 5

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
Great Christian values and leadership


Evangel Christian Academy 5

Posted June 01, 2008
- a parent
Evangel ChristianAcademy is a well rounded school, where students can find excellence in sports, the academics and the arts. Mrs. Cynthia Whitaker is the best theatre arts teacher in our entire region. In such 2 short years she has lead Evangel's Drama Department not only to the top rankings in Louisiana, but in our Nation with such success as USA's Todays Top High School Musical.

Evangel Christian Academy
no rating

Posted December 18, 2007
- a parent
This is a wonderful school! This is my son's first year and we couldn't be more pleased. He is excited to go to school everyday. The principal, Mr Dean is very involved with the students and is willing to help in anyway possible. They have an excellent Discoveries Program, if you have a child that tends to need extra time with studies you should definately look into this program. We have finally found a private school we can call home.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Evangel Christian Academy
7425 Broadacres Road, Shreveport, LA  71129
(318) 688-7061
Last modified Evangel Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Evangel Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top