Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Creswell Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2011
- a parent
Creswell elementary is a great school. The staff and students are very respectful and helpful, my daughter and cousins love the school.

Creswell Elementary School 4

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
The school promotes cutural diversity and has great teachers.


Creswell Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 15, 2008
- a parent
I also have 3 kids in creswell. The thing that gets to me is how the office staff is so unfriendlly. One would think after 2 years you would have noticed that I have 3 kids. they still don't get it.They are also very good at changeing their story. Bad school.

Creswell Elementary School 1

Posted October 06, 2008
- a parent
New Year - New Review - unfortunately, my marks will not go up. This school has yet to improve their moral amongst teachers / aides. Its pretty bad when you hear kindergarten teachers saying they can't stand their students or first grade teachers saying they can't wait to get out of this school. I'm glad we have a new principal - but i myself am counting down the days until we move out of this town and get away from that school. We had many problems with the teachers there last year and yet somehow over the summer I was able to get my daughter to learn basic reading and word recoginition. Unfortunately, this is not what they are focusing on right now, so when she tries to show her teacher that she can read, she gets in trouble for interrupting the alphabet lessons. - i suppose that's understandable?

Creswell Elementary School 1

Posted August 16, 2008
- a parent
This is not a good school. The staff from office, teachers, security, to lunch room staff is just plain redicilous. They are so unbearable that I am selling my home and relocating just to escape them. And you can voice your complaints to the school board all you want. Those complaints just fall on deaf ears. You can go and talk to any parent or child at this school and 99% is totally unhappy with this school..


Creswell Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 01, 2008
- a parent
I read a previous review about a 3 year old child who was 'dumbed down' after coming to Creswell. Where is the parental involvement? Were you reinforcing what the child had previously learned. The child should be four now, children typically retain knowing their letters and numbers once they learn them. It is not always the school, I have a child in preschool at this school, and she has learned so much this year. It would be interesting to know why this child was taken out of 'private' school. I'm sure it's more to this story. I applaud the teachers for a job well done, especially when there is a lack of parental involvement.

Creswell Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 31, 2008
- a parent
My child attends Creswell's ECE program this year. I think that her teacher has really prepared her for kindergarten. I had my daughter tested for magnet school and her score is in the 90th percentile. She will be attending Eden Gardens Magnet next year. I sent her teacher a thank you card for really helping my child learn her letters, shapes, numbers, etc. I think both the ECE teachers are doing a good job and I would recommend other parents to send their child ECE THERE.

Creswell Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2007
- a parent
Creswell is a wonderful place for my grandchildren. I have had a lot of problems from other schools that they were in. Now their grades are up and they have not been suspended at all this year. I am very pleased with CRESWELL. Thank you for all of your help and support Mrs. Hubbard.


Creswell Elementary School 1

Posted March 28, 2006
- a parent
Creswell is a beautiful school on the outside, but the first time that I ever entered the doors of this school, my heart sank. There was no sense of discipline or order. The children were extremely loud and some were running. The dress code (which is uniforms) was not enforced or how to wear them for that matter. My daughter and I had moved from another state and we sit outside the office on a bench with eyes like saucers watching all of this. I got my first impression and it was horrifying. It was a horrible school year for my child. The area is very nice, sad to say the schools aren't.

Creswell Elementary School 3

Posted February 14, 2005
- a parent
I think this school needs to work on their staff-student relationships. The office staff and teachers are supposed to act better than the students, not the other way around. I have had 2 students in this school ranging from ECE to 4th grade. So far the ECE teachers are the only ones in this school that know what they are doing and have the knowledge of how to react with their students. About 95% of this school should not be employed to work with children of any age.

Nearby schools

Creswell Elementary School
2901 Creswell Avenue, Shreveport, LA  71104
(318) 222-5935
Last modified Creswell Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top