Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Shreveport, LA
Students enrolled: 477

5 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eden Gardens Fundamental Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2014
- a parent
EGM is a top class magnet school. It has been consistently ranked the top in the state and national blue ribbon school. The superior quality of education aside , the EGM school principal Ms Hughes,, counselor Ms.Allen and all the staff and faculty are so friendly and make you feel so much at ease and at home. They all know each and every child its unbelievable. Our daughter loves her school and as parents we are so happy that she not only gets fine quality education but also is in a very friendly atmosphere ..a home away from home.

Eden Gardens Fundamental Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 12, 2014
- a parent
This school is terrible. As soon as they think your child needs help they tell you it is probably best to move on to another school. Their philosophy is that if you can't keep up they don't have time to slow down and help your child. All the parents are snobs. Not a good school!


Eden Gardens Fundamental Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2010
- a parent
I have been extremely impressed with Eden Gardens! The school is so personal--from administration on down they make my child feel like a SPECIAL individual--not just a number! Parental involvement is unbelievable; parents are encouraged to take part and be a part of every day.

Eden Gardens Fundamental Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
Eden Gardens is a wonderful example of what our schools should emulate. It starts from the top with Mrs. Hughes and Mrs. Allen giving guidance - they know about every child that attends the school and reward the children for achievements at regularly scheduled assemblies. We have had our child there for four years and without exception, all of the teachers have been caring, responsive, and ensure your child will learn. Remarkably, you get this in a public school setting. Also, there is exceptional involvement of the parents with the school and the support they give - a key to any schools success. You will be very happy that your child attends Eden Gardens Magnet.

Eden Gardens Fundamental Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
Consistently one of the top TWO schools in the entire state of Louisiana, Eden Gardens provides an excellent academic background for some of Caddo Parish's most gifted and talented students. The teachers and staff continually strive to bring the newest technology and skills into the classroom while providing a loving atmosphere that feels like a family. It is a true privilege to be a part of Eden Gardens Magnet!


Eden Gardens Fundamental Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
Eden Gardens is a 5 Star school and the #2 school in Caddo Parish. We have excellent teachers and administrators who challenge our children to achieve their best. Our parents are always at school volunteering in the office, helping teachers, and supporting the PTA's annual events.

Eden Gardens Fundamental Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Eden Gardens Fundamental Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 11, 2009
- a parent
great teachers. the school tries to make learning fun.


Eden Gardens Fundamental Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful staff - everyone is professional, loving and challenges each child to reach for academic excellence. Parents back this up with lots of support at home. I would not trade for any private school. To those who say public schools are not as good as private schools - you have not looked at Eden Gardens - look at the awards that this school has achieved, national rankings and test scores of the students and compare to any private school

Eden Gardens Fundamental Elementary School 4

Posted August 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eden Gardens Fundamental Elementary School
626 Eden Boulevard, Shreveport, LA  71106
(318) 861-7654
Last modified Eden Gardens Fundamental Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eden Gardens Fundamental Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top