Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
42 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Caddo Parish Middle Magnet School 5

Posted October 26, 2014
- a community member
I'm a student at middle magnet and I personally believe it's a great school.We have great school dances and other after school activities such as concessions.We also have great teachers and other staff members.

Caddo Parish Middle Magnet School 5

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
My daughter absolutely loves going to CMM 2014/2015 school year will be her last year and she is heading to magnet high!


Caddo Parish Middle Magnet School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
A lot of schools have enthusiastic parents/staff/students who will rate every characteristic 5 stars. CMM has that also, but CMM has EARNED that. Our older child attended 2 years ago; our younger is there now. We have attended under two different principals and various teachers have come and gone, yet the transitions have always been seamless. The support of the CMM family ensures the school has available the latest technology, the greatest scope of opportunities and the best faculty/staff to educate our children. High school credits are earned before HS begins. Disruptive behavior is almost nonexistent. Celebrations, clubs and travel events offer greater learning opportunities. Students here treat each other with compassion and respect. Student led organizations provide leadership and service opportunities. The accolades the students and staff bring to this school's history are too numerous to count - which all lends itself to why CMM is the NO. 1 middle school in the state of Louisiana.

Caddo Parish Middle Magnet School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
CMM is and has been a terrific school for my 4 children. They have participated in gifted classes, received high school credit for classes, extra curricular activities such as cheerleading, pep squad, student council, National Junior Honor Society, softball and football. The faculty and staff are top notch. All of my children have been well prepared for their high school experience. I will be sad to leave when my last child graduates in 2014 from CMM.

Caddo Parish Middle Magnet School 5

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
CMM is the perfect place for my 6th and 8th graders. Because of its large size, it offers opportunities for each child that wants to learn and encourages others to do so. Mr. Cook and his staff bring education to a new level of excellence. They also enforce discipline codes which provides for a warm and protected environment.


Caddo Parish Middle Magnet School 5

Posted January 15, 2010
- a student
I am a 7th grader at Caddo Middle Magnet. Everyone is great. I'm going to miss Ms. Gallant, Mrs. Knick, Mrs. Berg, and others, when I leave. I am an honor student, a cheerleader, and in the talented arts program. I love CMM and everyone in it. It is the greatest school ever!

Caddo Parish Middle Magnet School 5

Posted November 25, 2009
- a student
I am in 6th grade at this school and I already love it.

Caddo Parish Middle Magnet School
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a student
Im in the 8th grade and I attend caddo middle magnet. It is a wonderful school for your kids. This would be my third year at cmm. i love it! Our test scores are great and most of the teachers really want us to pass. Two teachers that i will miss dearly is Mr. Phelps and Mrs. Mcgowan. When teach they do it in the most creative way! I will miss CMM!


Caddo Parish Middle Magnet School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
It requires students to do their best at all times. Students have a better attitude and expect more from themselves due to the school helping the child to do better.

Caddo Parish Middle Magnet School 5

Posted July 26, 2009
- a parent
As a military family who has lived overseas for the past 10 years and for the first 10 years of our son's education, we could not have asked for a better place for our son to be educated. The majority (more than 75%) of teachers care about students and are interested and engaged in the teaching/learning process. The administration and counselors are caring and professional, always looking out for the best interest of the student. We are so blessed to have found this school! As an educator of 10 years, I can honestly say I would recommend this school to anyone!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Caddo Parish Middle Magnet School
7635 Cornelious Lane, Shreveport, LA  71106
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. (318) 868-6588
Last modified Caddo Parish Middle Magnet School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top