Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Forest Hill Elementary School 1

Posted February 17, 2015
- a community member
There's a little girl on Facebook that says she is being bullied. Can you stop it? This is a student at your school. Her name is Anna H. Please don't let this continue. BULLYING HURTS. MORE THAN ANYONE ELSE WILL UNDERSTAND. SINCERELY , MOLLIE GADSDEN. WALTERBORO, S.C.

Forest Hill Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
Forest Hills is an outstanding school! Two generations of my family have attended there. Great place to send your kids! :-)


Forest Hill Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
Every morning the school day starts with the Pledge of Allegiance followed by singing 'America'. The Grandparents Day Program started the same way. I thank God we still have schools teaching patriotism and pride for our great country. United we stand ... devided we fall. When my Granddaughter's teacher was told a child said she was tough, she said she didn't mind at all being called tough, as long as they said she was fair. She said that her job was to prepare the fifth graders for middle school next year, and that when they left her class it was her intention that each and every one of them would be ready. This is the kind of teacher we need in our schools. This is the last year at Forest Hill for my oldest granddaughter, but next year her younger sister will start there. I wouldn't want them to go anywhere else.

Forest Hill Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2009
- a parent
Mrs. Douglous is a great and caring asst. Principal she helped me get my son out of a non caring teachers room because his grades were f's and now he is making a,b,c's thank god for mrs. Douglous. Great job well done!

Forest Hill Elementary School 4

Posted March 04, 2009
- a parent
Love the school and staff. PTA is horrible. Planning events is bad, they need work.


Forest Hill Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 27, 2009
- a parent
This school is horrible. They let my son fall behind in academics. They did not even notice he had adhd or had problems with his sight. I hope your teachers will start watching their students better.

Forest Hill Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2009
- a parent
This is a great neighborhood school with wonderful teachers & staff.

Forest Hill Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 27, 2009
- a parent
Forest Hill is a great school.My daughter attended Forest Hill'07-08 year and enjoyed it well.The prinicipal there is awesome.The staff is friendly,the PTA is large with full parent involvement.The best fifth grade teacher would be Mrs.Gail Karen Tyndall.She makes sure your child is prepared for the world of middle school and its rules.Forest Hill is the best public school within Shreveport.


Forest Hill Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 28, 2008
- a parent
Forest Hills is great. My children are extremely pleased at this school. There are numerous great qualities: Extremely organized, everyone is on task and where they are supposed to be, the teachers are all approachable-they regularly corrospond with the parents and keep you informed, lots of school activities and incentives for the students, and the principal addresses everyone including parents by name. I love this school. And would definitely tell everyone about. My car wears it's Bronco magnet proudly.

Forest Hill Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
My children go to school here and completely love it! I am also very very pleased with the teachers. They all truly love what they do. I am blessed to have such a strong neighborhood school in the area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Forest Hill Elementary School
2005 Francais Drive, Shreveport, LA  71118
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (318) 686-1783
Last modified Forest Hill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top