Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jack P. Timmons Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2015
- a parent
We love Timmons. This school has an awesome environment with faculty who really cares. The teachers are very interactive with parents and each child is educated with individualized attention. Our experiences have been awesome at this elementary school.

Jack P. Timmons Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2015
- a parent
I went there as a child and loved it. My children have gone there as well. The principal is wonderful. This is the best school around. They also have the most wonderful teachers who care about the kids.


Jack P. Timmons Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2010
- a parent
Everyone knows everyone and its so home! She staff is excellent and if you have any questions, you will get answers! There is no school better!

Jack P. Timmons Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 28, 2010
- a parent
The staff at Timmons is less than helpful when contacted about issues. Very poor in my opinion.

Jack P. Timmons Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
Being new to this community I did not even know where this school was located. After doing my research and speaking to a few of the staff members I felt comfortable enrolling my son into kindergarden here. After getting to know the faculty better, I have to say, that was a wonderful choice. These people are just as passionate for my son as I am. He comes home each day with a different story and is eager to go back. Thanks everyone for the wonderful experience you are giving my son.


Jack P. Timmons Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2008
- a parent
I absolutely love Timmons Elementary! The teachers and office staff are wonderful. My child loevs to go there! She is always happy with her day at school! She is in 2nd grade now and has been there since kindergarten! We love the Tigers!

Jack P. Timmons Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
My daughter and I both love this school. They are very safe and secure. The teachers, counselors, and all staff really care about the children and their education.

Jack P. Timmons Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 19, 2008
- a parent
Our daughter is in kindergarden at Timmons and she has done very well. Her teacher exceeded our expectations in pushing our daugter to learn as much as she could. She excelled in math and reading bc her teacher was so good at pushing her to her potential. I also enjoyed being able to come to the school and eat lunch if I so chose. It is a school that really cares about students and their parents.


Jack P. Timmons Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2008
- a parent
My kids love Jack P. Timmons! The teachers are great, and they really care about the kids.

Jack P. Timmons Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2007
- a parent
I cannot say enough about how great Timmons is! The administration/faculty are top-notch and genuinely care about each of the students. It's a small, but energetic school where the academic performance scores climb each year. We've recently been able to add full-time music and PE programs. Personally, my family is outgrowing our home, but we will not even consider moving until our youngest is out of Timmons. Due to the school's smaller size and rural location, we are limited as far as extracurricular activities, but I can honestly say the staff does its best to offer as many activities and incentives as possible. The entire faculty continuously goes the extra mile for the benefit of the children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jack P. Timmons Elementary School
1410 Greenwood Mooringsport Road, Shreveport, LA  71107
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (318) 929-3950
Last modified Jack P. Timmons Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top