Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Slidell Junior High School 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
my son switched from a private school to slidell jr. i can't say how overwhelmingly pleased i have been with the teachers, and the principal and asst principals. after just 1 semester he was placed in honors, and his teachers are fantastic. if i had a problem, mr. mackin was immediately available with a open door policy, and everyone makes great strides to correct any problem you might have. his education has been first rate, compared to the waste of money we threw away at first baptist. he is entering the 8th grade, and i am very excited for this upcoming year.

Slidell Junior High School 5

Posted April 01, 2011
- a community member
I switched from a private school to here, and I must say, this school soes wonders compared to others. In 8th grade, it is possible that a child will have a Nationally Board Certified teacher. If thats not impressive, I really dont know what is. Take it from a student. The taechers really care and love what they do. Teachers @ SJHS take time for individualized approaches, too. I LOVE MY SCHOOL AND AM PROUD TO GO HERE!! GO TIGERS!!


Slidell Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
what discipline the staff have no control over the kids, this is the worst school my child has ever attended

Slidell Junior High School 1

Posted April 24, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Slidell Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted July 05, 2008
- a parent
This is a very good school. The sports activities are awsome.


Slidell Junior High School 4

Posted June 04, 2008
- a student
This school is awsome. They have great extracurricular activities . They really get the school involved in everything they do. Take it from a student that goes to this school. You will have a better time at this school if you get involved in more activities than you would if you didint.

Slidell Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted April 23, 2008
- a student
i love slidell junior high. i have been going to this school for 3years and those three years could never have been better. the teachers and caring (well most of them) the food is usually good and the sports are fsantastic. caitlin marie mocklin'

Slidell Junior High School 5

Posted September 15, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Slidell Junior High School 4

Posted October 06, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Slidell Junior High School 5

Posted January 06, 2006
- a parent
This is a great school. They care about the children, which is very important at this age. They try to empower the students to make good decisions for life. My daughter attended here and now my son attends and I could not be happier with the school or it's staff. If we had more schools like this then maybe our children would learn to believe in themselves and have a decent education to follow thier dreams.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Slidell Junior High School
333 Pennsylvania Avenue, Slidell, LA  70458
(985) 641-5914
Last modified Slidell Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Slidell Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top