Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Amant High School 5

Posted August 19, 2014
- a community member
My school is an amazing school with wonderful people and i wouldn't ask anyone to put me into a different school because of the teachers and staff and how they actually care about the students and want them to succeed and I find that to be the best thing that you could ask. St Amant High is a school that I would highly recommend going to.

St. Amant High School 5

Posted October 04, 2013
- a community member
St.Amant high school is a really great school!!!I love how the teacher teach their students,how the administration is there,and I love how there's always some way that they find a way to fix a problem.i love St.Amant high school!!!!!


St. Amant High School 1

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
As we were moving to La. due to work we chose this city and school because of the wonderful reviews. What a mistake! The great reviews are done by people that obviously haven't been out of this town so have no idea what a great school really is. Although white, it s deeply offensive to witness open racism toward African Americans daily or hear girls that have short hair called "lesbian". In GREAT schools the teachers would stop such hurtful behavior. Or at least listen when someone complains about it! Also, my child/children were well liked at other schools. Be prepared to be given the silent treatment, or verbally bullied if you aren't from this place or don t look like everyone else. At "great" schools they strive to act welcoming towards new students. Here the principle and all but one councilor are cold, hard, and behave as if they too are students. Never mind trying to work with them. They act closed minded, spiteful, and standoffish. I feel for those stuck here that are of a diff race or dress. Though we have seen& heard that if the "black people" act white or good at sports then they too are respected. Unbelievable! There are a few great teachers. Yet many unprofessional.

St. Amant High School 1

Posted July 19, 2013
- a community member
At this school, all they care about is sports!!! If your child is not in football, cheer leading, dance etc, they could care less about your child. They have teachers that are very unprofessional and nothing is done about it. I would not recommend this school for any one!!!

St. Amant High School 5

Posted April 02, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


St. Amant High School 5

Posted December 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St. Amant High School 5

Posted June 25, 2009
- a student
This is a great school, i enjoy every thing about it. We have lots of fun for football games and prep rally's .

St. Amant High School 5

Posted March 11, 2009
- a student
Great school i go to it and i am a freshman i love it so much everyone is nice!!


St. Amant High School 3

Posted March 11, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

St. Amant High School 5

Posted December 04, 2008
- a student
this is a great school it's fun. we learn so much cool things.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Amant High School
12035 Louisiana 431, St. Amant, LA  70774
(225) 391-6000
Last modified St. Amant High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
St. Amant High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top