Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
St. Amant, LA
Students enrolled: 946

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lake Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
We just moved here a few months ago. My 5th grader is definitely receiving a valuable education that will take him as far as he wants to go in that aspect of his life. I know he is safe and is being taught by teachers and staff who really care about him. I am thankful. God bless them all.

Lake Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2013
- a community member
Lake is a good school.theres plenty of supervision,the teacher care about all the students.the guidance consoler mrs.hightower is awesome she loves all of us like we are her own kids!!!!!lake is a nonviolent school.


Lake Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Lake Elementary School 4

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
My children have been attending this school for six years and we are very pleased with the teachers they have had. Overall, this is a good school.

Lake Elementary School 4

Posted August 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lake Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lake Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lake Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2008
- a parent
My son is a student, and I am very pleased with many aspects of this school... Security & students checkout is computerized and there is a 100% ID check. Also, the administration handles behavioral & and other student issues quickly & wisely. And, teachers post student assignments/progress reports online! Overall, this school is well organized and efficient!


Lake Elementary School 4

Posted February 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lake Elementary School 4

Posted November 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake Elementary School
14185 Louisiana 431, St. Amant, LA  70774
(225) 391-6550
Last modified Lake Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lake Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top