Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Sulphur, LA
Students enrolled: 905
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


W. W. Lewis Middle School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
My daughter went to WW Lewis. I remember we were new to the town and school. We walked into the school right away I felt a since belonging for my daughter and me. The faculty and the students who have attended the school before were so helpful and knowledgeable about the teachers and classes they even walked me and my daughter to some of her classes. As a parent I felt this was the school that she will do fine at. My daughter went on and spent the next 2 years there and she was ready for high school with the confidence that she can make it anywhere.

W. W. Lewis Middle School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a student
I go to W.W. Lewis Middle School. It is an amazing school that is very put together and safe. LMS offers much more than other middle schools, however this school is fun, not threatening and there is always something fun going on -elyse legros


W. W. Lewis Middle School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and faculty are the best! They truly care about all of the students and want to see them excel!

W. W. Lewis Middle School
no rating

Posted July 16, 2009
- a student

W. W. Lewis Middle School 5

Posted April 13, 2009
- a parent
Having had three children go through this school, I am very pleased. The teachers care and are very dedicated to doing all they can to make sure every child is learning. The school is safe and, although large, it has a family atmosphere. There are many activities to interest everyone.


W. W. Lewis Middle School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2008
- a parent
Well, my expierence with Lewis was not a good one. The bullying is out of hand, the administration, nor the teachers act like they care what some students go through in a days time there.

W. W. Lewis Middle School
no rating

Posted August 30, 2007
- a parent
i am a current student at W . W. Lewis Middle School i am now attending 7th grade and it is totally fun and there is great learing and i hope every child gets a chance to go here

W. W. Lewis Middle School 5

Posted February 05, 2004
- a parent
WW Lewis has been the best at teaching and giving my daugther all the tools to make it through high school that she will need. The teachers are Excellent.The Principl and his staff couldn't do a better job!


W. W. Lewis Middle School 4

Posted August 23, 2003
- a parent
Teachers highly motivated and involved with students. Safety a high priority. Curriculum excellent. Parents (at least when my child was there) very involved and included in activities.

W. W. Lewis Middle School 5

Posted July 26, 2003
- a parent
very good school the teacher take the time to teach the kids and they go above and beond of what they have too to get across to the kids thank you

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

W. W. Lewis Middle School
1752 Cypress Street, Sulphur, LA  70663
(337) 217-4700
Last modified W. W. Lewis Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
W. W. Lewis Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top