Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Riser Elementary School 1

Posted February 25, 2016
- a community member
My 3 kids have been to this school. I think it is one of the worst schools. 2 of my children have ADHD and they kept telling me they would get them help. They would send stuff home for me to fill out about helping them but they never got any help. One year a teacher stood in front of the whole class and called out the grades on a test they took. That is very wrong no child should have to be put on the spot like that. My child was taken out of that school and put in a private school after that. My 7 yrs old goes there now and the things he comes home and says are very horrible and he is hearing it from other children at school. This school need teachers that really care about there students more!!!

Riser Elementary School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted August 17, 2015
- a parent
Yes riser employees shows great respect to all visitors parents and all students I love riser.


Riser Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted August 17, 2015
- a parent
All students are treated the same no different yes riser develops caring empathy and compassion.

Riser Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted August 17, 2015
- a parent
All teachers staff and principals are equal to all students who attend riser elem.and middle.

Riser Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2015
- a parent
Riser always been a great school for my kid's and the teacher's are very nice in teaching students and learning also I really think it's one of the best schools in west Monroe.


Riser Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
riser elementry i think they r great my daughter isabella moore love riser and the teachers they do real good

Riser Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 20, 2009
- a community member
I have a grandson going to riser and is a special needs child with downs. Last year was a good year for my grandson but this year the start has been a nightmare from day 1. The changes made is not good for the special needs and that is what they are special needs. At age 4 they do not need to be put in with regular students. Teachers that have no ideal about the special needs, need to educate there self. They need the one on one time not just child in the class room. My grandson can't talk so he cant defend himself. With downs kids they are all different but with the same needs and attention. My grandson with downs is 4 but his mind is age 2. And to have them sit in the hall till bell rings is fine for your regular students but not downs.

Riser Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2009
- a parent
my son has been going to riser for preschool and i can say that riser school is far one of the best schools that i have seen in along time the teacher are so wounderful and they are graet with the kids. my son and i are realy pleased with the school.


Riser Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2008
- a parent
My daughter attended Riser Elementary for kindergarten last year. She was a straight A, Principal's List student all year long. A product of Ms. Booker's wonderful teaching, of course! She really came out of her shell and became much more confident simply because of the enriching atmosphere Ms. Booker provided! I can't say enough about the teachers and staff at Riser Elementary! They are very dedicated educators and in my opinion, they exceed all expectations that I could imagine an educational institution SHOULD be! All I can say is 'Thank you!' to Ms. Booker, Ms. Zordan, and Ms. Trish! My family moved to Texas after my daughter's kindergarten graduation, and I have to say that I am having a hard time finding that 'great Texas education' you hear so much about. You ALL have set the bar quite high. We will always remember what you have done for her and us!

Riser Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 03, 2008
- a parent
My son went to Riser from Kindergarden thru the 8th. Never had any problems outside the norm. Now, my grandson starts Pre-K this month. I hope it's still a good school.

Nearby schools

Riser Elementary School
100 Price Drive, West Monroe, LA  71292
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (318) 387-0577
Last modified Riser Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top