Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


George Welch Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

George Welch Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 15, 2008
- a parent
This is the greatest elementary school in NE LA. The schools where I am from are sub-standard, and it has been a blessing for my kids to go to George Welch.


George Welch Elementary School 1

Posted December 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

George Welch Elementary School 5

Posted December 31, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

George Welch Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2006
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.


George Welch Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2006
- a parent
When anyone ask me where my daughter goes to school and I tell them George Welch the comment is always the same. ' Oh yeah that is a great school'. My daughter loves the school, teachers, and thinks Mr. Smith is the best. I highly recommend this school to anyone relocating.

George Welch Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2006
- a parent
George Welch exceeds all expectations! It is a beautiful, well organized school. I'm afraid to sell my house and move to a different school. I know that after being at Welch nothing will compare. Mr. Smith and his faculty are wonderful. There are so many parents involved with PTA and volunteer work. I've had one leave George Welch, one about to leave and one on the way there. The education they receive prepares them for what lies ahead. There is nothing bad I can think of to say about this school.

George Welch Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2005
- a parent
I could not ask for better leadership from a principal, nor better caring, devotion, and expertise from a teaching staff. I was blown away while my child attended George Welch at the level of education they received.


George Welch Elementary School 5

Posted December 18, 2003
- a parent
We have a wonderful staff that truly cares at this school, and it shows.

George Welch Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 15, 2003
- a parent
We had our first experience at Welch today. It was wonderful! Everyone is very friendly and helpful. For a parent letting go of a child for the first time, I could not have hand picked a better school environment for my daughter.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

George Welch Elementary School
199 Caldwell Road, West Monroe, LA  71291
(318) 397-1100
Last modified George Welch Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
George Welch Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top