Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


West Ridge Middle School 5

Posted July 29, 2011
- a community member
It's a great school fairly well football team, awesome cheer and dance team. All teachers are wonderful and the principle, I have to say is the best principle Ever :) I am going to high school but I was there since the 6th grade love the school obviously better than good hope educational wise.

West Ridge Middle School
no rating

Posted November 09, 2008
- a student
I go to West Ridge Middle School. I am currently in 7th grade.. It is an awsome school.


West Ridge Middle School
no rating

Posted September 02, 2008
- a student
This school is a great school. I am currently a student there. I am in 8th grade. Been there since 6th. The teahers are great. The students are Awesome. The principle is the best principle for a middle school. I would recomend this school over Good Hope. Thanks for a great 3 years there.

West Ridge Middle School 5

Posted December 24, 2007
- a parent
awsome school,great teachers and kids and perfect teaching skills.

West Ridge Middle School 5

Posted January 25, 2007
- a parent
I want to thank all the teachers at West Ridge that helps make going to school so much fun for our children. The complete staff at West Ridge are wonderful teachers/assistants.


West Ridge Middle School 5

Posted June 13, 2006
- a parent
My child is an 8th grader at West Ridge. She has attended this school since the 6th grade. West ridge has a great faculty and staff. My daughter is involved is several sports and choir. She has been challenged by her teachers to be the best and has been supported by those teachers. Her coaches, especially her soccer coach has been very helpful in guiding her sports experience. Her choir experience has been the best of any school in the state. Her choir teacher in our view is the best 'teacher' we've ever had for any subject! Thank you

West Ridge Middle School
no rating

Posted December 20, 2005
- a teacher
I am a local Youth Minister and I am involved in the Fellowship of Christian Students program at West Ridge Middle. WOW!! What an amazing program. Any student who is a christian at this school is very bessed to have such a great FCS program. The faculty that is involved in this program do a tremendous job. It is one of the top FCS programs in our parish, in my opinion. Very impressive.

West Ridge Middle School
no rating

Posted September 18, 2005
- a parent
I think the staff at west ridge are great .They seem to take the time to reaally listen to you and your child's concerns and try to come to a resonable solution that best fits everyone involved. This is my childs first year here and so far it has been good.Thanks.


West Ridge Middle School 5

Posted August 23, 2005
- a parent
I have an 8th grade child who attends WRMS. I am very pleased with the way the teachers know the students by name and also office staff. Everyone seemd to go out of there way to make sure they know their children at school. Football program is fantastic. Hats off to WR staff.

West Ridge Middle School 5

Posted May 28, 2005
- a student
I would like to express my appreciation to the teachers at this school who are excellent at what they do: teaching. My favorite teacher this year had to be Mrs. Hart, because she encouraged us to do our best. She was strict, but she helped me reach my FULL potential. The acedemic programs at this school are wonderful, as is the parent involvement. I would very openly reccomend this school to any parent concerned about the acedimic program. I have been to different schools all over northeast LA, and the teachers here tought the most thoroughly.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Ridge Middle School
6977 Cypress Street, West Monroe, LA  71291
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (318) 397-8444
Last modified West Ridge Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top