Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Public
White Castle, LA
Students enrolled: 313

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


White Castle High School 5

Posted August 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

White Castle High School 5

Posted April 02, 2008
- a student
'WE ARE HERE AT WHITE CASTLE HIGH SCHOOL TO LEARN SOMEHING NEW EVERYDAY AND TO DEVELOP AND SUPPORT ONGOING LEARNIG'. This is the mission statement that we the students and teacher stand on at White Castle High School. I have attended White Caslte High since my 7th grade year back in 2005. It has changed tremendously over the period of time I have been there. Our principal(Ms. Miller) has served as principal for 2 1/2 years and she is doing a lot to change the way the school has be stereotyped. There are good things coming out of White Castle High! Some improvements that could be made are getting more electives such as band classes, more honors and AP courses and better teachers in the areas of Foreign Language. Overall White Castle High is a 5 star school in my book.


White Castle High School 5

Posted February 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

White Castle High School 2

Posted July 29, 2005
- a teacher
This school has a lot of potential because it is small and the center of its community. I think the parental involvement of things like sports or other after-school events is great. On the other hand, parental support of academics like homework and test preparation needs improvement. The parish should do a better job of adding other electives such as art, writing, electronics, etc. This will keep kids interested and help improve overall attitude towards school.

White Castle High School 1

Posted May 14, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


White Castle High School 4

Posted March 14, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

White Castle High School 3

Posted January 11, 2005
- a former student
I think the quality of education provided at White Castle High School has decreased tremendously. There are many teachers who teach at a level that is not consistent with what needs to be taught. When you go to college after attending this school you are really handicapped in that your math skill are not up to par and neither are your English skills. For the most part the best teacher's have come and gone (i.e. Mrs. Davis and Lonnie Isaac.

White Castle High School 2

Posted November 07, 2004
- a student
I think that White Castle is a good school, but it can be better with a little more effort. The school need more programs and honor courses for grades 9th throught 12th and not 12th only.


White Castle High School 1

Posted August 23, 2004
- a student
I think the community needs to get involved more in helping the school improve, and I also think that more parents need to get involved in their children's school work.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

White Castle High School
32695 Graham Street, White Castle, LA  70788
(225) 545-3621
Last modified White Castle High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
White Castle High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top