Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Walton School 5

Posted June 09, 2015
- a community member
Out of the auburn area schools walton is great!! My daughter has been to three schools in l/a and i give this school two thumbs up. We have no issues with bullying like other local schools. They work so hard to still get children on field trips. And the teachers are great.

Walton School 5

Posted October 28, 2014
- a parent
My child attends this wonderful school. Walton School is much more than an educational institution... It's a family that looks beyond their walls to do whatever it takes! Thank You Walton!


Walton School 5

Posted May 04, 2014
- a community member
I go to this school and it is awesome there are a lot of nice students there i would totally recommend this school and i know how it is because i went thru all of my elementary grades here and i was even here before that because my mom even worked here

Walton School 3

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
This Is a very good school so far my daugther goes to this and i hope that it stays a great school.

Walton School 4

Posted October 18, 2013
- a teacher
Walton School has a culture established that promotes learning and has the strength to overcome obstacles. Students are ready for a future that doesn't exist yet and have the heart to face it.


Walton School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
Teachers are wonderful with children and new principal seems to be very involved! Glad my two daughters go here opposed to a larger school.

Walton School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
Walton Elementary School has an amazing climate and culture where staff, students and parents feel welcome and supported. The staff at Walton not only helps every child feel successful academically but socially and emotionally as well. Going above and beyond is what Walton does best! I highly rate this school as my own two children have attended this wonderful school community!

Walton School 4

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been going there since kindergarten. Great experience with the principals. When ever there is a concern, we are made aware and have an opportunity to help address and come up with solutions that work for her needs. Have had some issues with a teacher but was addressed and resolved right away. They truly care for your child and for there safety and wells being. Not a large school but I think that is what makes it a great experience for my daughter


Walton School 5

Posted October 02, 2013
- a parent
Walton is a small school whose teachers work together with parents to help children feel safe, cared for and capable of meeting high expectations. My children hit both ends of the spectrum from high achieving and well-behaved to identified with special needs. Both of them have had loads of support from not only their teacher but other support staff in the school. Their individuality has not been seen as detrimental; instead, the administration has always emphasized their gifts. I'm grateful that my children can go to such a wonderful community school.

Walton School 2

Posted May 20, 2013
- a parent
my daughter goes to this school and did well until the bullying started. the kids are mean and I did not really feel that things were taken care of properly. SHe ended up being the culprit according to the school instead of the victim like she was.

Nearby schools

Walton School
92 Mary Carroll St, Auburn, ME  04210
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (207) 784-1528
Last modified Walton School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top