Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


William S. Cohen School 1

Posted March 02, 2015
- a community member
The teachers are mean, they give detentions all the time. The fact that my parents are just considering moving after 2 years is sad. Couldn't they see it from the beginning

William S. Cohen School 5

Posted November 29, 2013
- a community member
Cohen School is amazing. The teachers are great, the instruction is wonderful, and it has been an awesome school to go to. Its one of the best schools to go to.


William S. Cohen School 5

Posted May 07, 2013
- a parent
I couldn't have wished for a better school for my daughter for the last 3 years. In my opinion grades 6-8 are the most formative years which prepare our kids for the future learning which will carry them into what they choose to accomplish in work, community and life. The staff is amazing! The environment a happy one. We will be sorry to leave. But they have prepared my daughter to excel in everything she does while enjoying the journey along the way. You will not be disappointed if your child has the opp to attend.

William S. Cohen School 5

Posted March 14, 2012
- a community member
Awesome school, great teachers, awesome gym coaches, fun sports, Just AWESOME!!! I love cohen school. It's the best.

William S. Cohen School
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
My Daughter goes to Cohen School and I feel it is a very good school... They have a great 'Life Skills' program that can teach a child to make it out there in the real world....


William S. Cohen School 5

Posted January 16, 2010
- a student
teachers here are pretty cool :) and nice setting for actually getting work done

William S. Cohen School 5

Posted April 05, 2009
- a parent
I think cohen school is a great school with lots to offer as well as learning. They also teach them life skills and other important information for the future.

William S. Cohen School 5

Posted December 02, 2007
- a parent
Very supportive and involved teachers for my two children in the 7th and 8th grade


William S. Cohen School 5

Posted October 27, 2007
- a student
Cohen wa great! t teachers were amazing, the students were nice, and there are tons of things for every student to do. I completley recommend Cohen to any parents looking for a new school. Everyone there really cares about the students and there success. I love that they reward students for not only there athletic ability, but also there academic abilities too. This is nice because many school apper to revolve around the athletic kids,and sometimes the honor student seem o fall into the background, but not at cohen.

William S. Cohen School 5

Posted August 14, 2007
- a student
Cohen school is the coolest! The teachers are awesome! There are also oodles of after school activities so no one is left bored. And, on top of that, you can band chorus of orchestra before school even starts! It's the best school I've ever een to!

Nearby schools

William S. Cohen School
304 Garland St, Bangor, ME  04401
(207) 941-6230
Last modified William S. Cohen School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top