Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Bangor, ME
Students enrolled: 394

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


William S. Cohen School 5

Posted November 29, 2013
- a community member
Cohen School is amazing. The teachers are great, the instruction is wonderful, and it has been an awesome school to go to. Its one of the best schools to go to.

William S. Cohen School 5

Posted May 07, 2013
- a parent
I couldn't have wished for a better school for my daughter for the last 3 years. In my opinion grades 6-8 are the most formative years which prepare our kids for the future learning which will carry them into what they choose to accomplish in work, community and life. The staff is amazing! The environment a happy one. We will be sorry to leave. But they have prepared my daughter to excel in everything she does while enjoying the journey along the way. You will not be disappointed if your child has the opp to attend.


William S. Cohen School 5

Posted March 14, 2012
- a community member
Awesome school, great teachers, awesome gym coaches, fun sports, Just AWESOME!!! I love cohen school. It's the best.

William S. Cohen School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
My Daughter goes to Cohen School and I feel it is a very good school... They have a great 'Life Skills' program that can teach a child to make it out there in the real world....

William S. Cohen School 5

Posted January 16, 2010
- a student
teachers here are pretty cool :) and nice setting for actually getting work done


William S. Cohen School 1

Posted August 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

William S. Cohen School 5

Posted April 05, 2009
- a parent
I think cohen school is a great school with lots to offer as well as learning. They also teach them life skills and other important information for the future.

William S. Cohen School 5

Posted October 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


William S. Cohen School 5

Posted December 02, 2007
- a parent
Very supportive and involved teachers for my two children in the 7th and 8th grade

William S. Cohen School 1

Posted November 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

William S. Cohen School
304 Garland St, Bangor, ME  04401
(207) 941-6230
Last modified William S. Cohen School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
William S. Cohen School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top