Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Bath, ME
Students enrolled: 135
 

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hyde School 4

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
My son graduated from Hyde in May after 2 years and we were very satisfied with the level of academic rigor, character development and family engagement. He thrived in the structure, we are all challenged to learn and grow and are better humans as a result of all the support, challenge and learning at Hyde. It takes a special school to focus on attitude as much as aptitude and to really challenge all involved to be their best in mind and spirit. I am eternally grateful to Hyde and know my son was able to find himself and actualize his unique potential as a result. After looking at many boarding schools that only focus on image and ignore the whole child we were so happy to find Hyde.

Hyde School 1

Posted August 03, 2012
- a community member
Do not believe the hype. Absolutely the worst place to send your kids. If you wish to be brainwashed and forced to comply to a strangers (with little to no credentials I might add) standards, want to totally distance yourself from your loved one and allow some yuppie salesmen to fleece your bank account... "that place" will do it for ya!!!


Hyde School 5

Posted July 15, 2011
- a parent
Although our son was the student at Hyde, my husband and I came away from the experience with a completely different perspective of our our own lives. Our son received an excellent academic education that propelled him into college, but the lifelong principles of character, curiosity, courage, integrity and leadership are what we see on a daily basis. These principles are modeled at Hyde in EVERY aspect of the school, EVERY day. A good kid that could really be great, he was (and still is, even though he's in college) supported and challenged by teachers that truly believed in his best. This is not an easy task. Our son came to Hyde after many years of complacency in our lives. The work of building a life takes time and committment. Hyde was committed to our family from day 1. I often read in the newspaper about kids making choices and parents looking the other way. You only get once shot to do this the right way. I'm so glad our family found Hyde School. We know our son has the tools he needs on his journey and our family has the connection we had hoped to have. I highly recommend Hyde School to all families!

Hyde School 2

Posted April 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hyde School 5

Posted April 07, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Hyde School 4

Posted February 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hyde School 5

Posted October 18, 2007
- a parent
This school builds character and responsibility into its students, something that is sorely lacking in public and even many private schools. The dedication of the teachers to the students is inspiring. You and your child will come away having experienced something truly unique that will stay with you throughout your life.

Hyde School 5

Posted August 01, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Hyde School 5

Posted November 29, 2006
- a former student
I attended this school myself and it changed my life. I am stronger, smatter and a better person because of Hyde. I will be sending my daughter when she is ready to enter high school.

Hyde School 5

Posted January 20, 2006
- a parent
The best school for both yg men and women that are in need of character development or love the outdoors I have ever seen. Excellent program and great staff. Very impressive.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hyde School
616 High Street, Bath, ME  04530
(207) 443-5584
Last modified Hyde School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Hyde School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top