Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Biddeford Primary School 5

Posted July 31, 2014
- a parent
The school help all kids with special needs.I couldn't ask for more support.I am happy with the progress that my grandson has made since he started Biddeford schools

Biddeford Primary School 1

Posted December 19, 2012
- a parent
This school doesn't challenge the advanced students at all. The primary concern is getting everyone to passing and once they are there the interest in educating the student is gone. The principal and vice principal last year had little to no concern for students welfare. Given the amount of money that goes into the schools I would expect more actual education.


Biddeford Primary School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school and one of the major stepping stones to further education to our Biddeford kids.

Biddeford Primary School 4

Posted February 21, 2010
- a parent
I would have to disagree with the previous statement that children who are at grade level or above grade level are 'filler kids' and left to fend for themselves. My daughter's 1st and 2nd grade teacher was right on top of recognizing her abilities and getting her involved with Ms. Stahl's class for further challenges. I'm sure, as in any school, not all teachers are this on top of things and can be overwhelmed but it is an unfair assessment to assume every single last teacher in Biddeford Primary School is irresponsible and overlooks any student who doesn't need more than the average amount of help. Of all the schools my children have attended (and as a military family, it's been a few) I am most pleased with BPS so far.

Biddeford Primary School 0
no rating

Posted March 19, 2008
- a parent
We've found the actual student to teacher ratio is more 20:1. BPS has lots of special needs classes& support for getting kids up to basic 'no-child left behind' standards, but lacks much for kids who already meet the grade's standards or excel, you'll have to keep on top of the teacher to keep your child challenged if they're more advanced otherwise your child's just becomes a 'filler kid' (one the teacher doesn't have to worry about, rather teacher focuses on those who are not meeting the no-child left behind std.). You really have to be an active parent here.


Biddeford Primary School 5

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Biddeford Primary School 5

Posted July 13, 2007
- a parent
BPS is a wonderful school for all ages. It was a great place for my daughter she adjusted well moving here and knowing no one. She looks forward to everyday of school and my youngest is anxious to be a part of the school.

Biddeford Primary School 1

Posted May 24, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Biddeford Primary School 5

Posted January 25, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Biddeford Primary School
320 Hill St, Biddeford, ME  04005
(207) 282-8285
Last modified Biddeford Primary School is a Public school that serves grades 1-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Biddeford Primary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top