Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Bridgton, ME
Students enrolled: 306

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stevens Brook School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a teacher
Stephens Brook Elementary, Bridgton, Main e. we have the best teachers here at our school.

Stevens Brook School 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
We are a great school because we have great teachers who care about their students, and great pta.


Stevens Brook School 5

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
My daughter left SBES 2 years ago for Middle School and I still volunteer, the teachers are the greatest.

Stevens Brook School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
Great staff and students that work together.

Stevens Brook School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
Stevens Brook has an excellent staff. They are very caring and take a real interest in each student.


Stevens Brook School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
This is the best place to work! Nice teachers, students, and families!

Stevens Brook School 5

Posted December 23, 2008
- a parent
This school is full of wonderful caring staff members! Children feel welcomed, safe, and challenged at this school.

Stevens Brook School 1

Posted November 10, 2008
- a parent
Overall school is wonderful but, the principal is all about show and not very concerned about the children. School would be much better with a new principal.


Stevens Brook School 5

Posted October 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stevens Brook School 0
no rating

Posted August 18, 2007
- a parent
Failed to discern learning disabilities in 2 of my kids- said it was 'behavorial problems' and 'poor parenting'. Now the 2 are in another school system which diagnosed SEVERE disabilities, came up with a short & long-term plan for both and provided all the support in & out of school that went beyond our wildest dreams. Now 1 child is skipping a grade (back to where he belongs) & the other was just named to the National Gifted Program. Both are now on the Honor Roll and can't wait to go to school in the mornings. Bridgton does have some good caring teachers, but the management made us feel like we were 'problems'

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stevens Brook School
14 Frances Bell Ln, Bridgton, ME  04009
(207) 647-5675
Last modified Stevens Brook School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stevens Brook School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top