Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Brunswick, ME
Students enrolled: 289

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Longfellow School-Brunswick 5

Posted October 30, 2012
- a community member
i not a parent,but i was a studant from 1982-1984 then they send me to another school cause of my learning disablaty!i did not want leave the school!my name is melissa k.wright.

Longfellow School-Brunswick 5

Posted November 30, 2009
- a parent
Absolutely the best. We are a military family who was blessed to do two tours in Maine. Our kids absolutely loved Longfellow. The education was top notch, the teachers were loving and dedicated and the principal and office staff were friendly and caring. An exceptional private school education in a public school.


Longfellow School-Brunswick 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
It is full of dedicated teachers and staff who love to help children be successful in their educational journey.

Longfellow School-Brunswick 5

Posted January 19, 2009
- a parent
Longfellow elementary is an amazing school with great teachers led by their wonderful principal. This is what a community school should be. Our familty will be very sad to see it close to make room for a new 3 thru 5 intermediate school which will house all of Brunswicks 3rd thru 5th graders in 2010

Longfellow School-Brunswick 5

Posted May 12, 2008
- a parent
This K-5 school boasts an amazing community of learning based on respect, honesty, and compassion. Highlights include intergrade partnerships between teachers for reading buddies, and learning activities, volunteer taught foreign language courses, an active PTO, and a great front office and principal. Most teachers are veterans who love kids and teaching. Some are more traditional and less progressive (worksheets instead of project based learning). Do your research. My two boys have thrived in this environment and we are so sad to leave it. (military)


Longfellow School-Brunswick 5

Posted February 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Longfellow School-Brunswick 5

Posted June 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Longfellow School-Brunswick 5

Posted January 24, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Longfellow School-Brunswick
21 Longfellow Ave, Brunswick, ME  04011
(207) 319-1980
Last modified Longfellow School-Brunswick is a Public school that serves grades K-5
Longfellow School-Brunswick Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top