Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brunswick High School 2

Posted March 26, 2013
- a parent
The curriculum may be good, and the teachers may be fine, but the administration is completely clueless. We have never seen so much confusion and contradiction before. There is very little cooperation between departments, and the communication to parents is often confusing and contradictory. Call one department to get a question answered (because the mailings and emails often publish the wrong information and dates) and they defer to another department, who refers you back to the first department. It's complete chaos.

Brunswick High School 4

Posted May 26, 2011
- a student
Had A great four years. very proud to have gone to it and will miss it.


Brunswick High School 5

Posted May 26, 2011
- a student
Definitely a strong academic and athletic school that caters to EVERYONE, not just the top 10%. I took difficult courses, but I wasn't in the top 10%, and I still got a great education at BHS. I enjoyed the fantastic (relatively new) facilities, and had some extremely capable and committed teachers during my time there. BHS is definitely one of the best schools in Maine, and I'm glad that teachers take the time to notice and try to help everyone, regardless of class rank. You have to really try to fail in order to actually do so; I didn't work as hard as I could have, but teachers prompted me to help myself as they helped me. Any student who can be called at least " barely mediocre" can succeed and go on to a solid college from Brunswick High School.

Brunswick High School 1

Posted August 07, 2010
- a parent
This school caters exclusively to the top 10% of each class. Everyone is invisible. Read the latest NEASC accreditation report for confirmation of this. My child had a very poor experience at Brunswick High School

Brunswick High School 1

Posted August 03, 2010
- a parent
Horrible school unless the student is incredibly self motivated, emotionally strong. Old fashioned, out dated teaching methods and burned out, lazy faculty. My daughter had a horrible four years there.


Brunswick High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Great courses and outstanding teachers.

Brunswick High School 5

Posted August 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Brunswick High School 5

Posted August 01, 2009
- a parent
As a parent, and as a prior student, I can attest to BHS being of the highest caliber and most accredited schools you can find in Maine


Brunswick High School 1

Posted May 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Brunswick High School 0
no rating

Posted March 22, 2009
- a teacher
I can't imagine a better high school. Wonderful faculty and staff. the best principle. Wonderful, varied students. Great special education department. Lovely library annd on and on.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brunswick High School
116 Maquoit Rd, Brunswick, ME  04011
(207) 319-1910
Last modified Brunswick High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brunswick High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top