Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central High School 3

Posted February 02, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Central High School 3

Posted December 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Central High School 2

Posted September 09, 2009
- a student
I Graduated from Central within the past 5 years. This school is sheltered and culturally stunted. Conformity is key to success in Central High School. If your child has a mind of their own/unique opinion/rebellious streak that just needs to be harnessed creatively...don't send them here. But, if they are mediocre academically, good at 'sports' and enjoy living in the middle of nowhere with a white uneducated conservative/religious 'community' then go for it.

Central High School 3

Posted July 14, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Central High School 2

Posted January 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Central High School 4

Posted September 23, 2008
- a community member
I attended Central High School a few years ago. I had a wonderful time, and I found all of the teachers to be well-educated, helpful, and motivating. The sports programs are great. I never had a problem with administration not knowing my name, or my history. If I had a problem, I could feel confident going to anyone about it. The school is getting a little bit crowded, and they do need to think about expansion.

Central High School 0
no rating

Posted August 25, 2008
- a community member
I also graduated from central. Went there for 4 years. The teachers are ok, but they play favorites. Same with sports. The school is prioritized on sports more then anything. They would rather cut music then all these unnessesary sports and things they have now. Like wrestling and such. I think they need to concentrate on more education then sports.

Central High School 4

Posted July 28, 2008
- a parent
I have nothing but great things to say about the school. I wish they had a football program, but other than that, the academics and athletic programs are fantastic. Teachers have been wonderful. I am extremely pleased and look forward to my second child entering high school next year.


Central High School 1

Posted June 06, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Central High School 3

Posted May 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central High School
402 Main St, East Corinth, ME  04427
(207) 285-3326
Last modified Central High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top