Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
East Corinth, ME
Students enrolled: 310

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
This school not only has a great curriculum but the school also has a program in place for shaping the students into responsible, well-rounded individuals.

Central Middle School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Central Middle School 1

Posted May 13, 2008
- a student
I am a student a central, and i think it is by far the worst school i have ever been to. They never take time to fix a problem, they just send the kid home. Mr. Gray is not a good leader, he makes sure that he is never in danger of making school officals unhappy. Central is a flat-out joke.

Central Middle School 5

Posted October 09, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Central Middle School 5

Posted September 14, 2005
- a parent
The school year is just starting and all is well so far, Mr.Kingston seems to be a strong influence in my students life there and I hope all the others will follow.


Central Middle School 5

Posted March 12, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Central Middle School 5

Posted September 05, 2004
- a student
I think central is a great school im speeking as a student here im in seventh geade there and the teachers are awesome. I personally think it is one of the best schools ive been to. And that alltough the student to teacher ratio isnt the best the teachers are greatso isent they do little things that make kindof fun and esay to learn. And altough you might get agravated at the teachers form time to time central is a grate school I hope a students input helps.

Central Middle School 3

Posted March 07, 2004
- a parent
I like the principal, but I don't think there is enough one on one which I know is difficult. I do think they take the easy road and are more likely to suspend and give the child a vacation instead of totally confronting the problem. Some of the work, myself as a parent gets confused on and I was a good student...I am speaking as a parent of 6th grade student. Especially math, more vocab than math and I think they do not pay enough attention to writing skills want everything typed and if not likes to take points off. Kind of crazy if ya ask me. No wonder penmanship isn't so good anymore.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Middle School
416 Main St, East Corinth, ME  04427
(207) 285-3177
Last modified Central Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top