Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Freeport Middle School 5

Posted June 13, 2012
- a parent
The new principal, Ray Grogan, seems to be providing great leadership. Many students who previously would have been lost to NYA are choosing to stay. Teachers seem much happier.

Freeport Middle School 5

Posted March 07, 2011
- a parent
Lots of challenging opportunities available - Math team,Debate, Odyssey of the Mind,Drama, great music and art. There are dedicated faculty and a caring and involved community.


Freeport Middle School 2

Posted October 29, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Freeport Middle School 4

Posted April 30, 2009
- a parent
Principal is an issue, teachers care, if you stay involved a very good school

Freeport Middle School 1

Posted May 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Freeport Middle School 4

Posted March 28, 2008
- a parent
The principal is great. I think she is a positive addition to the school. I think the other office staff needs to be replaced. The teachers are strict, disciplined, unlike Mast Landing where it was a 'granola' type school (getting better though)..Mrs. Coturier is doing a great job there, she's a gift from God to Mast Landing. The Middle school sets expectations accepts no excuses and either it's done without reminders or it's a failing grade. They are tough. Mast Landing doesn't prepare the kids for JR, High, so JR high teachers have to make it all up and they do wonderfully, but it's tough very tough on the kids. It could be easier on the kids if Mast Landing did more prep with study discipline.

Freeport Middle School 1

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Freeport Middle School 4

Posted January 07, 2007
- a parent
My son is on his way to completing the Middle School. I am very happy with his teachers, and I believe the new principal is well on her way to bringing more academic rigor to the school.


Freeport Middle School 2

Posted March 08, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Freeport Middle School 3

Posted January 26, 2005
- a student
I am a student at this school and I absolutely love it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Freeport Middle School
19 Kendall Ln, Freeport, ME  04032
(207) 865-6051
Last modified Freeport Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8
Freeport Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.