Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mast Landing School 1

Posted April 26, 2013
- a parent
RSU5 Freeport Maine School System Is the most Unreliable, Unsafe, Self centered, rude, untruthful, careless, neglectful, schooling system I have ever had to work with. They do not care about my child & put my child in unsafe, careless, Situations & refuse my child the right schooling Neglect her. Fight for your childs schooling and make sure they get what they need. They put on a good front and the desrtoy your children's future.

Mast Landing School 5

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful environment for learning! This is the type of school that should be a model for other schools in Maine. There is a premium put on parent choice and student choice and a caring staff. The school facility is fantastic and maintained at a high level.


Mast Landing School 2

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mast Landing School 5

Posted April 15, 2008
- a parent
My child has gone to Mast Landing for three years and he says this is his favorite place plus the teachers their are SO nice, friendly and will make your child's education fun!

Mast Landing School 2

Posted November 20, 2007
- a parent
I have found the Jr High to be much better educationally but lacking in commuication with the parents. Mast Landing is still working on a way to get the 3 programs to socialize so when Jr high comes the kids are not all strangers as they are now. There is very little challenge at Mast Landing unless you are a child who needs extra help.


Mast Landing School 2

Posted May 01, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Mast Landing School 4

Posted December 13, 2006
- a parent
I found Mast Landing to be strange. Very few rules, very little homework and an 'everybody is a star' mentality. They seem to be into higher thinking but they don't cover the essential basics that young students need. Way too much freedom for the kids and not enough authority and the basics.

Mast Landing School 5

Posted November 05, 2006
- a parent
Mast Landing is an excellent school. The 3 different programs allow a more personalized approach to learning based on your child's individual needs. They encourage parental involvement more than any other school I have seen in the area. The granola comment previous is a rather unfair assessment. This is a good school! Just because the Jr. High hasn't come around to changing their antiquated style of teaching our kids does not make Mast Landing bad. My only real complaint is that that don't offer enough extracurricular activities. I would not consider putting my son in public school anywhere else.


Mast Landing School 5

Posted April 02, 2004
- a parent
This is a wonderful school that respects and empowers children. Parents have a choice of three programs within the school, each of which have different levels of structure. This provides a very small, individualized environment that does a great job at meeting the diverse needs of the student body. It is a wonderful place.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mast Landing School
116 Bow St, Freeport, ME  04032
(207) 865-4561
Last modified Mast Landing School is a Public school that serves grades 3-5
Mast Landing School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top