Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gorham High School 4

Posted November 27, 2011
- a student
Gorham High is an wonderful school. Which have, I believe some of the best History teachers in the state. I'm a Junior, and time has flown by. We have an outstanding athletic program, academic, and art program. Our school has been recognized for many accomplishments in those areas. We really do have some wonderful kids roaming the halls who have wonderful potential, and are challenged by our elite teachers. Not only do I think my school is amazing, the energy, and kindness can be felt throughout the halls. There is just a loving spirt that no one can look past.

Gorham High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
GHS programs span many interests in the community: performing arts and sports are but two. Gorham loves its Rams and the school loves Gorham.


Gorham High School 4

Posted July 27, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Gorham High School 1

Posted March 14, 2008
- a parent
I am a student at Gorham Highschool, and I believe that the whole school system needs to rethink their priorities, and focus on the bigger issues going on in our school, other than scolding someone for wearing a budwiser hat. There are bigger problems than that out there. I can not wait until next year when I will finally graduate :)

Gorham High School 5

Posted September 08, 2007
- a student
i am a student at gorham high and i have to say i truley love th school. it's morals it's mission statement. there is one person int he office i am no that fond of. they just do not persoable. that is really my only negative on the school. i love school very much and when i graduate i will be very proud to tell my children i went to such a fune school.


Gorham High School 5

Posted August 08, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Gorham High School 4

Posted April 01, 2007
- a parent
I've had four children in the Gorham School system. They've each had their own individual struggles, but I've found that the schools are willing to work overtime with kids at risk of not passing. I was really surprised when my son was having trouble in 9th/10th grade and a meeting was set up with me, my son, all of his teachers, the guidance counselor and the vice principal. It just showed me that they cared. We worked out plan to help him. Now 8 years later my youngest was having trouble with reading. She went in to a 'Chapter 1' reading program and is reading well ahead of her grade level now. I thank them all. LJ

Gorham High School 1

Posted May 01, 2006
- a parent
As a parent of 3 children in the Gorham school dept I am so not impressed. The whole experience has been very depressing. Gorham schooldept needs a complete overhaul!


Gorham High School 1

Posted May 26, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Gorham High School 5

Posted May 12, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gorham High School
41 Morrill Ave, Gorham, ME  04038
(207) 222-1100
Last modified Gorham High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gorham High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top