Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Private
Hebron, ME
Students enrolled: 256

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hebron Academy 5

Posted July 16, 2012
- a community member
Hebron Academy changed my life as a middle and upper school student. I entered the Academy a shy and reserved young kid and left in 12th grade as class president and an outgoing natural leader. In college, my professors would always comment on my fantastic writing ability (Mr. Gillies and Dr. Fidler) and the strength of my lecture participation. In fact, college was almost easy from the start because I had already been held to standards that were far beyond a traditional high school level. My life has been shaped by this place and I am so thankful to have had the chance to be part of the Hebron community for the most important years of my life.

Hebron Academy 5

Posted July 12, 2012
- a parent
Hebron Academy is an incredible school. As soon as we stepped out of the car, we all had this feeling that the Hebron community was right for our family. My daughter instantly felt like she belonged. Hebron faculty taught her to be an excellent writer and public speaker. More importantly, she now has the confidence to realize it! Without the caring and supportive teachers at Hebron Academy, my daughter would not be who she is today--a strong, independent, young lady.


Hebron Academy 5

Posted July 12, 2012
- a parent
The best hidden boarding school secret in New England. Hebron Academy is truly a remarkable academic experience for all ages. It is a place of high academic standards, great opportunities in athletics and the arts, and an incredible place for children of any age to experience the BEST Middle School to Secondary School education. If you want your child to grow through a close knit family oriented support system in school then Hebron is just such a place. The faculty are true scholars who really care that its students succeed at their fullest potential. Through Hebron, my child has discovered and consequently chosen to work towards levels of success that i know he would not have found anywhere else. We have been blessed by this opportunity and know that his time at Hebron will be the most rewarding educational experience he could have.

Hebron Academy 1

Posted June 04, 2012
- a parent
Be very careful just because they have good fin aid doesn't make it good school, just one that needs to buy admissions. Academics is very average at best, note 60% of teachers don't have masters degree or teacher certification so wouldn't be qualified to teach in public school .This true even with Headmaster(only bachelor degree) so clearly lack emphasis on teacher academics that carry through with kids .There is bullying,and racism on campus mostly by East Coast Preppy kids .They bring in high number International kids to balance in budget .College advising was very lacking we had to beg them to even send transcripts to colleges. Would highly suggest parents look elsewhere as freshman or postgrad .

Hebron Academy 0
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
Hebron is truly an unbelievable opportunity for children to achieve and experience things they may have never though possible.


Hebron Academy 0
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a community member
Hebron is in a small community. Hebron is an independent school and has a great academics program. The faculty and staff are very dedicated and are committed to helping each student achieve their highest potential. Hebron has a quiet setting and the campus is beautiful.

Hebron Academy 0
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
The community that makes up the school CARE.

Hebron Academy 5

Posted July 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hebron Academy 3

Posted May 27, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Hebron Academy 5

Posted December 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hebron Academy
Po Box 309, Hebron, ME  04238
(207) 966-2100
Last modified Hebron Academy is a Private school that serves grades 6-12
Hebron Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top