Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cocoons 5

Posted September 01, 2014
- a parent
Cocoons offers many opportunities for children to grow, learn and be adventurous. The teachers are compassionate, creative, and patient. The environment offers so much to explore for little hands and minds. Children learn respect and responsibility for each other and the environment. Cocoons is wonderful!

Cocoons 5

Posted February 26, 2014
- a parent
Both of our children attended Cocoons through the K/1 program. We cannot speak more highly of both the quality of education and the environment of the school. My children loved going to school each and every day and were lit from within by their learning experiences. It is notable that this was partnered by advanced math and literacy levels. They entered public school way ahead of the curve. Thank you, Miss Sandy and the amazing teachers at Cocoons for your love of learning and your commitment to quality education that celebrates the individuality of each child!


Cocoons 5

Posted February 12, 2014
- a parent
We are so thankful that our children had the opportunity to attend Cocoons Day School. Dedicated, patient teachers; a farmhouse setting, where children learn the importance of caring for animals; a program that highlights nature ~ and endless hours of exploring the meadow; I highly recommend Cocoons. My 12 year old STILL likes to go back and visit ~ that speaks volumes!

Cocoons 5

Posted February 11, 2014
- a parent
Cocoons taught our children how to wonder, appreciate their friends, be excited about learning and to enjoy the world around them. Ellie and Jack are now in 4th and 8th grade and we still see the benefits of Cocoons. Cocoons was, hands down, the best decision we ever made for our children. -Trish and Ken

Cocoons 5

Posted February 10, 2014
- a parent
What a wonderful experience the last two years have been! I can't say enough about the amazing teachers at cocoons. We love them all. It truly was the best decision we made for our child. We are so appreciative of their love and support. Dr. & Mrs. Cote


Cocoons 5

Posted February 10, 2014
- a parent
Enriching programs and incredible staff. It's our family's home away from home. Cannot imagine a stronger foundation for our child's education.

Cocoons 5

Posted February 10, 2014
- a parent
Cocoons is a a wonderful place in every imaginable way. The teachers are engaging, imaginative, intelligent and kind. The school is beautiful inside and out. They care greatly for their students and go above and beyond for every child. My children have learned so much more than just the usual preschool and kindergarten curriculum. They have become little environmental advocates. They have learned to be good friends and neighbors. They are taught to think for themselves yet always know how their decisions affect others. Sending our children to Cocoons Day School is hands down the best decision we have made for our children and feel blessed to be part of the Cocoons family.

Cocoons 5

Posted October 20, 2013
- a parent
A wonderful, wonderful environment for my children. Couldn't have asked for more. Truly a gem.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cocoons
35 Heath Rd, Kennebunk, ME  04043
(207) 985-6022
Last modified Cocoons is a Private school that serves grades PK-1
Cocoons Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top