Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kennebunkport Consolidated School 1

Posted October 02, 2010
- a parent
I used to think the same things about this school, I couldnt wait to send my children here, i actually went here when i was a child. This is not a sepcial education friendly school. They bully parents into their ieps if your child has behaviors they will move him to another school and into the self-contained behavioral classroom before offering any positive behavior interventions. They like one kind of students, the ones that are easy to teach.

Kennebunkport Consolidated School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
We are the 'Pride of the Port'. We are a k-5 community school that strives on giving our kids a great education in and out of the classroom


Kennebunkport Consolidated School 0
no rating

Posted December 22, 2008
- a community member
As a retired teacher and parent of two students who attended and two grandchildren who are currently attending Consolidated, I have to say I have never seen a more nurturing, professional, optimistic and inclusive school in Maine. Strong leadership, a caring unified staff, and a tone of encouragement and respect pervade all that happens in the classroom and outside. A model community elementary school.

Kennebunkport Consolidated School 1

Posted December 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kennebunkport Consolidated School 5

Posted February 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Kennebunkport Consolidated School 5

Posted June 27, 2006
- a parent
A wonderful community school...family atmosphere...strong academic program...top notch

Kennebunkport Consolidated School 4

Posted January 23, 2006
- a former student
Great school! Great teachers. What a wonderful place to reaise children. Safe. safe safe.

Kennebunkport Consolidated School 5

Posted January 03, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kennebunkport Consolidated School
25 School St, Kennebunkport, ME  04046
(207) 967-5998
Last modified Kennebunkport Consolidated School is a Public school that serves grades K-6
Kennebunkport Consolidated School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top