Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lewiston High School 5

Posted August 07, 2013
- a teacher
LHS has been a great school in which to work with caring teachers, administration, and staff members. After working at LHS, I would have no problem with my children attending this high school. Great strides are being made here and the staff expects the growth of students as learners and citizens.

Lewiston High School 5

Posted March 26, 2013
- a student
As a former student at Lewiston High School I feel that the school prepared me for college through challenging class. Teachers for the majority will help students with anything and everything that they need , even if it means they will have to work "off the clock." As for the principals, I have no input on how it is in regards to the teachers, but with students if you are a trouble maker you'll dislike them and if you aren't you'll never even notice they are there.


Lewiston High School 1

Posted October 05, 2010
- a student
the main problem with this school is the staff. they are very disrespectful. change the staff and principle and the school would improve. also I have noticed that there are teachers that don't really know how to teach, which the test scores prove that.

Lewiston High School 2

Posted August 04, 2010
- a teacher
There is very little input from teachers considered. The administration has a "if you don't like it, you can leave" attitude. Some teachers have 60 students, while others have 140. The principal has been described by some staff members as a tyrant. Unhappy teachers equals poor results.

Lewiston High School 5

Posted May 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lewiston High School 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lewiston High School 5

Posted March 28, 2009
- a student
i go to it and i think that with the academic procedures and the help that the give us, lewiston high school should get a 5 out of 5

Lewiston High School 3

Posted November 23, 2008
- a student
it's an okay school. So many things though all at once (rush, rush) the teachers there though are welcoming, and help you get ready for college!


Lewiston High School 5

Posted June 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lewiston High School 4

Posted March 28, 2007
- a student
The school has to many changes happening for next year. The principal needs to slow down.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lewiston High School
156 East Ave, Lewiston, ME  04240
(207) 795-4190
Last modified Lewiston High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lewiston High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top