Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lewiston Middle School 2

Posted March 13, 2013
- a community member
I go to school here currently, and the teachers are helpful, nice and all that. But, most of them are clueless of what is happening. If you even tell someone that you are being bullied, nothing happens anyways. That's why kids are always taking matters into their own hands.

Lewiston Middle School 3

Posted November 06, 2009
- a student
As a former student of lms, i think the school is not very well educated. The only thing that's good about that school is that there is no racist people. You always feel welcome but they need to work on education. I attened lms for 7th grade and i'm a freshman at a school in missouri which is much better but i miss my old frieds!!


Lewiston Middle School 1

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
My child really hates this school.I also don't like this school because they have really bad teachers.They ares o mean.

Lewiston Middle School 1

Posted March 19, 2008
- a student
hard place for kids to learn because they keep on getting harrased by other kids because not all the teachers are paying attention at the time. middle school student, tyler cochrane

Lewiston Middle School 5

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
My daughter was a below average student last year. This year as a 7th grader at Lewiston Middle School she is blossoming and has become a mostly A, B student! :~)


Lewiston Middle School 4

Posted May 23, 2007
- a student
This school gives everyone a chance. I as a former student loved the teachers there. They were extremely helpful, including the new teachers.

Lewiston Middle School 5

Posted November 09, 2005
- a parent
My daughter transferred to LMS this school year as an 8th grader from a very small private school. It is the best thing I could have ever done for her. Her teachers are excellent and she has had many opportunities that she could not get in private school. She is being challenged and exposed to many enriching classes and activities. The teachers recognize hard work, leadership, and organization whenever it occurs. It is a very large school and in this case bigger is definitely better!

Lewiston Middle School 4

Posted June 17, 2005
- a parent
My son just completed his second year at LMS and will be attending LHS next year. He has had some outstanding teachers who challenged and encouraged him to become a better student. I have been very pleased with the quality of education he received at LMS. Thank you to all the teachers for their hard work and dedication!


Lewiston Middle School 4

Posted March 09, 2005
- a student
As a student at LMS I'd like to say that although we dont look like a well educated school, we have spectacular teachers that shouldn't be penalized for the lack of effort put forth by LMS students.

Lewiston Middle School 2

Posted August 23, 2004
- a parent
We have a beautiful home and are being forced to move because LMS is negatively impacting my child. If your child is not an 'A' student they will be placed on a team and surrounded by kids that are only in school because they have to be. There's a difference between a child that struggles and a child that doesn't care and whose parent(s) aren't involved. We are involved parents that are dealing with administration that doesn't care and teachers that are overwhelmed. If schoolwork doesn't come easily, send your child to another school!

Nearby schools

Lewiston Middle School
75 Central Ave, Lewiston, ME  04240
(207) 795-4180
Last modified Lewiston Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top