Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Me School Of Science & Mathematics 5

Posted January 27, 2014
- a parent
In addition to excellent academics at a level not found in public schools, the residential environment allows students to interact and develop creative ideas outside the classroom setting. Three of my children went there. The experience shaped them for life. Two are finishing PhDs and one is undergrad.

Me School Of Science & Mathematics 5

Posted October 29, 2010
- a parent
MSSM continues to improve every year. Dorm renovations, facility improvements, better food, stronger ties to the University of Maine Presque Isle, sport options with the Maine Winter Sports Center (skiing and biathon). Selectivity of incoming students is also increasing, and their one- or two-week MSSM Summer Camp program has been a great way to introduce kids to MSSM.


Me School Of Science & Mathematics 5

Posted February 16, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Me School Of Science & Mathematics 5

Posted September 05, 2009
- a student
A lot has changed since the last comment. We never have to wake up before 9 and classes do go after 6. Depending on what class you can have them on Sundays, but never Saturdays. You can't go to bed until after structured study, which ends at 9:30. And depending on your roommate, you may, or may not get 9 hours of sleep.

Me School Of Science & Mathematics 5

Posted April 20, 2008
- a parent
the comment below me is simply wrong....there are rarely a class that ends after 6:00 and a student may go to bed at any time they like, leaving at least 4 hours to do homework before 10:00 and then wake up at 7:00 with 8-9 hours of sleep. lab classes are the only classes that start at 7:30 and that is possibly once a week. All in all, a student's time-management skills determine how much sleep they get. If they cannot manage their time well, and do not have a good work ethic and healthy life-style, they will not succeed. Any student is perfectly capable of getting more than 9 hours of sleep a night.


Me School Of Science & Mathematics 5

Posted July 06, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Me School Of Science & Mathematics 5

Posted December 28, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Me School Of Science & Mathematics 5

Posted February 10, 2005
- a former student
I'm a recent graduate of the MSSM. It was the best experience of my life. The math and science classes are, as expected, excellent, but so are the English and humanities classes. I had the opportunity to study both French and Chinese from native speakers in my three years, as well as study psychology, anthropology, and political science. Living in a dorm makes all the students a very close knit group, and the friends you make last far beyond graduation. The parent's group is completely involved in our everyday life, even if we are hours away from home. There aren't many art classes, but the ones offered are great, and the sports offered range from martial arts to soccer. The MSSM is a valuable experience for any highly motivated student looking to do more in high school than coast.


Me School Of Science & Mathematics 5

Posted October 21, 2003
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Me School Of Science & Mathematics
95 High St, Limestone, ME  04750
(207) 325-3303
Last modified Me School Of Science & Mathematics is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Me School Of Science & Mathematics Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top