Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lisbon Community School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
Thank you to Amy and Stephanie for your ready smiles and helping hands! You brighten up the day for everyone who comes into the office!

Lisbon Community School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
Great parent-teacher group. Responsive faculty and administration. Daily announcements and good communication. Free family events, encouragement of participation in civic and community functions, and a sense of community and belonging.


Lisbon Community School 3

Posted March 24, 2014
- a parent
They offer a quite a few after school programs and has a good rec program. My child learned a lot and was happy every year that they went there.

Lisbon Community School 5

Posted January 06, 2014
- a parent
My children have gone through this school and are currently at the middle school and high school. They have been challenged, offered opportunities and a variety of activities. The staff are amazing and friendly.

Lisbon Community School 5

Posted April 27, 2013
- a parent
This school has turned out to be a fantastic place to bring my children. There are daily alert emails sent telling you what is happening in the school & what is going to happen. The teachers I have met are all wonderful. I will get a phone call or email if anything goes on that I need to be aware of, & sometimes just to keep in touch. There are many different free activities going on every month for children & parents to participate in. I walk into the building & the V. Principle knows my children & I by our names, not because they are trouble, but just because. This is a small & closeknit town, I have found it to be a wonderful place to live, work, & learn. I can honestly say this town is a wonderful place to raise children. * * * GO GREYHOUNDS!!!* * *


Lisbon Community School 1

Posted April 18, 2012
- a parent
The school looks nice, the teachers seem nice but I seriously have to question the learning method. I have volunteered in my daughters classroom on numerous occasions and there is NO discipline on the base level. The children are not focused or structured and there seems to be a very low standard of learning- there are kids reading the same level books they started with at the end of the year. Budget cuts have sliced the 'gifted and talented' program with nothing in its place. I would have to question the other reviewers....it takes more than a NICE looking school and NICE teachers to make a learning system successful!!

Lisbon Community School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
All public school systems are less than desirable, however, LCS is really on top of the children, they offer excellent school programs, and so far they have not made any drastic budget cuts. My daughter Chloe loves it, and the teachers are wonderful!

Lisbon Community School 5

Posted March 05, 2009
- a parent
LCS has been amazing working us and our son. I am so impressed with the quality and compassion of every teacher my son has had the opportunity to learn with! Amazing support.


Lisbon Community School 5

Posted February 12, 2009
- a parent
I have two daughters and they both love the school. The teachers are all wonderful people.

Lisbon Community School
no rating

Posted December 21, 2008
- a parent
The teachers go out of their way to help the kids here. It's a fairly good sized school but small enough that the kids and teachers get to know each other well by the end of the school year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lisbon Community School
33 Mill St, Lisbon, ME  04250
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (207) 353-4132
Last modified Lisbon Community School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top