Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lisbon Community School 3

Posted March 24, 2014
- a parent
They offer a quite a few after school programs and has a good rec program. My child learned a lot and was happy every year that they went there.

Lisbon Community School 5

Posted January 06, 2014
- a parent
My children have gone through this school and are currently at the middle school and high school. They have been challenged, offered opportunities and a variety of activities. The staff are amazing and friendly.


Lisbon Community School 5

Posted April 27, 2013
- a parent
This school has turned out to be a fantastic place to bring my children. There are daily alert emails sent telling you what is happening in the school & what is going to happen. The teachers I have met are all wonderful. I will get a phone call or email if anything goes on that I need to be aware of, & sometimes just to keep in touch. There are many different free activities going on every month for children & parents to participate in. I walk into the building & the V. Principle knows my children & I by our names, not because they are trouble, but just because. This is a small & closeknit town, I have found it to be a wonderful place to live, work, & learn. I can honestly say this town is a wonderful place to raise children. * * * GO GREYHOUNDS!!!* * *

Lisbon Community School 1

Posted April 18, 2012
- a parent
The school looks nice, the teachers seem nice but I seriously have to question the learning method. I have volunteered in my daughters classroom on numerous occasions and there is NO discipline on the base level. The children are not focused or structured and there seems to be a very low standard of learning- there are kids reading the same level books they started with at the end of the year. Budget cuts have sliced the 'gifted and talented' program with nothing in its place. I would have to question the other reviewers....it takes more than a NICE looking school and NICE teachers to make a learning system successful!!

Lisbon Community School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
All public school systems are less than desirable, however, LCS is really on top of the children, they offer excellent school programs, and so far they have not made any drastic budget cuts. My daughter Chloe loves it, and the teachers are wonderful!


Lisbon Community School 5

Posted March 05, 2009
- a parent
LCS has been amazing working us and our son. I am so impressed with the quality and compassion of every teacher my son has had the opportunity to learn with! Amazing support.

Lisbon Community School 5

Posted February 12, 2009
- a parent
I have two daughters and they both love the school. The teachers are all wonderful people.

Lisbon Community School 0
no rating

Posted December 21, 2008
- a parent
The teachers go out of their way to help the kids here. It's a fairly good sized school but small enough that the kids and teachers get to know each other well by the end of the school year.


Lisbon Community School 1

Posted September 29, 2008
- a parent
My 2 children attended school there and I seriously question what my oldest learned in the 3 years that she attended there! We have since moved to a different state and we are playing major catch up! When my oldest attended her grades were awesome, however there was never any homework. Which I always thought was odd. I never felt welcomed by the principal. The discipline at the school is non exsistant, I witnessed kids being bullied and fights and nothing being done about it. Just administration looking the other way. Thankfully my youngest had a wonderful kindergarten teacher and really got out to a great start with her and thankfully we moved before all of that hard work would be screwed up. There's a reason this school ranks a 3 out 10, doesn't say too much for the teachers.

Lisbon Community School 5

Posted September 21, 2008
- a parent
This school is fantastic. The staff is wonderful and extremely caring about it's students. Since the school district started NWEA testing the students have been preforming better and teachers are able to hit targeted areas where more learning is needed. My children are in 1st and 4th and they've loved every teacher they have had and are doing great. Thanks Lisbon!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lisbon Community School
33 Mill St, Lisbon, ME  04250
(207) 353-4132
Last modified Lisbon Community School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lisbon Community School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top