Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Orland Consolidated School 2

Posted December 02, 2007
- a parent
Orland School could benefit from new, objective leadership and an objective review of the quality of teaching that occurs. Years of experience does not always equal excellent teaching. A lot can be said for inviting new teachers into a school who have innovative teaching strategies and positive energy. I think Orland should be reviewed overall in regards to both their leadership and teaching quality.

Orland Consolidated School 1

Posted July 04, 2006
- a teacher
In my opinion, the consideration of student's needs seems always to be way down in the administration's list of priorities at this school.


Orland Consolidated School 1

Posted August 25, 2005
- a parent
The administration and special education department need alot of help and realignment. They are not looking out for the best interest of the children in the school.

Orland Consolidated School 3

Posted July 07, 2005
- a administrator
I have children who attend this school and have been very involved for the past few years. I believe the lower grade teachers are wonderful and very caring. The special ed department, however, needs work. They need more up-to-date information and education.

Orland Consolidated School 5

Posted January 27, 2005
- a teacher
I think the leadership in this school is doing much better than in the past. The special education teachers are all doing their best to meet all needs of all of their students. Funding appears to often limit some of the extras, but overall Orland is doing a great job, especially when you compare it to some of the other schools I have been to.


Orland Consolidated School 4

Posted November 09, 2004
- a parent
The new Principal is doing a great job. There is more discipline and leadership. Things are looking up.

Orland Consolidated School 5

Posted August 04, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Orland Consolidated School 2

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
Children with 'special needs' are almost totally under-served.


Orland Consolidated School 4

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
I think that Orland School does very well with the funds they have to work with. I have volunteered at the school in the elementary grade levels over the past four years and have seen so much good that they do. I have had interaction with the office staff whom I truly have a fondness for, as the secretary has always been very caring and helpful with whatever need we had. My son is a student there and has special health needs that they have always done whatever is needed to accommodate without hesitation. Big Thumbs up to them.

Orland Consolidated School 2

Posted August 10, 2003
- a parent
The school lacks leadership in all areas. The curriculum is poor, particularly in the middle school grades. The special education department is understaffed and unqualified.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Orland Consolidated School
21 Schoolhouse Rd, Orland, ME  04472
(207) 469-2272
Last modified Orland Consolidated School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8
Orland Consolidated School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top