Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grace Baptist Church School 1

Posted June 02, 2011
- a parent
Unlicensed teachers Parents who cannot afford tuition teach to send their kids to school for free Repressive rules by repressed people that act like they are from 1850 If you the parent are viewed as a "sinner", teachers can be mean to your kids. I couldn't wait to remove my kids from this horrible school.

Grace Baptist Church School 0
no rating

Posted April 13, 2009
- a teacher
The small student/ teacher ratio is amazing. I enjoy being able to have more one on one time with students. The overall attitude and focus is on God! Such a wonderful environment to teach in!


Grace Baptist Church School 4

Posted March 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Grace Baptist Church School 5

Posted March 12, 2009
- a parent
This school has come a long way, the teachers and staff are dedicated to Christian education. Student morale is at an all-time high. My children are very happy to be a part of such a great school.

Grace Baptist Church School 1

Posted August 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Grace Baptist Church School 1

Posted May 31, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Grace Baptist Church School 5

Posted January 08, 2008
- a parent
Advance placement course are offered to overachieving seniors.

Grace Baptist Church School 5

Posted January 07, 2008
- a parent
I would recommend this school to any parent that wants to know that their children are being given a first class education and to any parent that needs to know that the teachers and staff are dedicated to the spiritual and personal growth of their children.


Grace Baptist Church School 2

Posted January 04, 2007
- a former student
If you are trying to get your children ready for college, this is not the place. EVERY school has its share of troubled kids and this one is no exception. Unfortunately, the best parts of the staff have moved on for whatever reasons.

Grace Baptist Church School 1

Posted February 24, 2005
- a parent
This school seems to try hard but they focus to much on the behaviour of the students rather than their education. Also the school suffers from poor leadership and has nothing to offer the students other than harsh discipline.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grace Baptist Church School
476 Summit Street, Portland, ME  04103
(207) 797-0257
Last modified Grace Baptist Church School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Grace Baptist Church School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.